Transition Tuesday

True story: Today I was sitting in a breakfast meeting when my coworker leaned over and whispered in my ear, “how do you get your hair so curly?”  Without taking my eyes off of the presenter, I whispered back, “it’s just gel.”

What I couldn’t tell my coworker at the time, but what I am sharing with you all now is that I had used Original Moxie’s Just Gel on my hair that morning.  I had recently seen another Original Moxie fan use the Just Gel on a youtube video, and thought I’d give it a try on my hair.

Honestly, the word gel always meant hard, crisp hair in my mind.  I didn’t think I’d need the sample size that was given to me unless I was slicking my hair back into a ponytail.  However, after I saw another natural use it on her wash and go, I knew I had to try it on mine.

I am so pleased with the way this product works on my hair.  I was by no means dissatisfied with the Shape Shifter, which I have regularly been using, but the Just Gel  seemed to make my hair extra curly.  It’s nice to know I have a little flexibility in styling my newly shortened hair.  Again, after washing and conditioning my hair, all I did was run this through my hair with my fingers and boom! pow!  the curls started poppin!

 

Necessary Legalities: As a participant in the 180 Challenge, Original Moxie has provided me with hair care products in exchange for writing about my experience.  All opinions expressed on this site are my own.

This entry was posted in Hair. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Transition Tuesday

  1. Serenity23 says:

    It looks pretty. How did your hair feel after the day? Did it get crunchy/hard? Does it flake?

  2. t. sheree says:

    Nice! Very pretty.

  3. SimplyB says:

    So curly. I’m looking for a product that defines my 4c curls!

  4. InnerDiva says:

    Nice! I’ve been using Suave moisturizing shampoo and olive oil to get a similar look. Please let us know more about the Moxie products–I’d love to know how they work out!

  5. Ayana says:

    I love how your curls are defined! So cute. I have found that honey (just a tinsy, tiny amount) will help define my curls. I have also heard that Aloe Vera Gel is great. Obviously, Moxie works well for you.

  6. I use to use aloe vera gel faithfully. I’ve never heard of the Moxie products until you start using them. I need to check them out.

Say something

