Purple on My Lips

When Afrobella announced that she had a chance to participate in MAC Cosmetic’s Blogger’s Obsession, I knew I wanted to support her.  To be a hair and beauty blogger and have the opportunity to create your own shade of MAC lipglass is certainly a dream come true.  I had been thinking I needed a fresh look in the makeup department to go with my new hair, so this was the perfect opportunity.

Honestly, I was a little skeptical about purchasing purple lip glass.  Some of the other colors looked more my speed, but I wanted to try her color and I wanted something different.

Although the lip glass looks really dark in the tube, I was really pleased with how it looked in my skin. Not dark at all.  A pleasant color of purple that (I think) complimented my skin.

I put it on right before I left the house and the very first person that I encountered complimented my lip color.  How about that!

So it looks like I have a new color to add to my rotation.  I might even add another color to the stock so I can switch up my looks even more.

If you are interested in purchasing “All of my purple life” or any of the other colors from the MAC Blogger’s Obsession line, you only have about five weeks left to do it.  The line in being sold online only for a limited time.

This entry was posted in Beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Purple on My Lips

  1. Mia says:

    That is very pretty on you!! I waited too long to order it…it’s sold out now 😦 I hope they make more!!

  2. K says:

    That looks really great on you!

    I have a purple Lancome one that I sometimes forget about but when I bust it out, I remember how much I like it.

  3. SimplyB says:

    Very pretty color! How heavy is it on your lips?

    Wow. Her supporters totally showed up and showed out!! Her lipglass is the only one that is sold out.

  4. I think it looks very nice on you. I wore a simmy plum lipgloss on my wedding day that I ordinarily would have left on the shelf. It actually looked pretty good. I think purple is a color that a lot of women think they can’t pull off.

  5. doahleigh says:

    Pretty! I don’t wear much lip color – I always feel like I look trashy for some reason. I wish I could pull off this glossy purple!

  6. t. sheree says:

    Er.otic Ci.ty keeps playing over and over in my head now, lol. When I saw the email from MAC the other day, I had no idea there would be such a gem inside. It looks great on you! It sucks that they are sold out. 😦

  7. BK says:

    I’m happy I ordered when I did because it sold out and as of last friday it was available when I placed a second order to only get an email today to advise that it was sold out and they offered me a substitution *sigh* looks good on you.. I’m going to post my pics also I’ve tried it with a few different looks.. to see how I will wear it most.

  8. krissy says:

    Nice! I have a color like that but its by Mary Kay.

  9. sundaze says:

    That looks great on you. Definitely not as loud as swatches I’ve seen. I’m on a purple (and orange) lip color kick right now so I’ve tried and own a handful. A lot of unexpected purple shades are suprisingly wearable.

  10. Lisa says:

    This color looks fab on you! I love how it compliments all shades. I didn’t think I could pull this color off, as I only wear shear or lightly tinted glosses. But I like it on me which is something I never thought I’d say. Too bad it’s sold out because I was going to order 2 more tubes.

  11. Sha Boogie says:

    nice color! it does look great on you..

  12. MrsTDJ says:

    Looks good! I missed it too. I hope that they produce/release more of it. Clearly it’s a winner!

  13. discodiva73 says:

    Everyone who I see this on, I think it looks great. I ordered it to support Afrobella but I honestly don’t think I will wear it. Maybe during your cookout, we can experiment with it to see if I can make it work! #stilldontseemyinvite

  14. trininista says:

    It looks really good on you. I saw it and I was like woah…that’s hot. But I dunno how it would have looked on me. Really would have liked to have supported Afrobella, esp since I LOVE MAC and because she is Trini like myself but it’s a luxury I just cannot afford right now. But good going, you. It looks fab. #commenthour

  15. It is a very nice shade and it looks great on you. I tend to wear browns, blues and purples for my makeup. I’ve experimented with a few other colors. I’m really interested in the MAC product line and I’m checking out your friend’s blog! I’ve spent most of my life makeup free but used properly it can really help highlight your natural beauty.

  16. Nerd Girl says:

    Looks good. Not sure I could pull it off, but I’ve liked it on the ladies I’ve seen rocking it!

  17. Roses daughter says:

    I was concerned about how the color would look on me too! But I think I’ll treat myself to it Friday!

  18. AO says:

    Spoke with a MAC artist online and she says that they will be getting more stock of that color in. They will be posting a waitlist on MACCOSTMETICS.com so that you can put your name in to get it when it becomes available again.

Say something

