Quick and Easy Meatballs

We eat a lot of meatballs in my house.  A bag of frozen meatballs (turkey or regular) is a lifesaver when we get home and baby has to eat NOW.  By the by, baby pretty much has to eat NOW every day I pick her up.  That girl stays hungry.

On days when I don’t have a meal planned, I grab a few frozen meatballs, add a fruit and a veggie and voila! Dinner is served.  I cut them up into little bites for baby and she is happy.

Yesterday I decided to jazz up the meatballs.  I simmered them in a pan with balsamic vinegar, brown sugar, water and onions.  Honey, they were the bomb!

I served them with mashed potatoes and applesauce (for her).  The picture doesn’t even do these tasty balls any justice.  The sauce and onions with the potatoes?  Yum.

We grubbed.  We were both so serious at dinner last night.  There are a few left over for dinner tonight.  I think we’ll be fighting over them.

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Quick and Easy Meatballs

  1. BK says:

    never thought to try them with balsamic vinegar. thanks for the tip.. will try this!

  2. august says:

    Yummy! I am going to try that! I love meatballs!

  3. onefromphilly says:

    I do the same thing. The large bag of frozen turkey meatballs is a staple in my house.
    Cranberry meatballs, teryaki meatballs, sweedish meatballs,…the list goes on.

  4. t. sheree says:

    Thanks for the idea!

  5. Ayana says:

    Even though – I usually do not like meatballs – this sounds pretty good. And I bet Zekey will like it. I am going to have to try it!

  6. Roses Daughter says:

    I just discovered that Pookah loves meatballs! Your recipe sounds great!

  7. Nerd Girl says:

    Why am I just learning they sell frozen turkey meatballs? I’ll definitely be picking some of those up on my next trip to the grocery store! My quick and easy dinner is sauteed shrimp over cous cous with a vegetable side – 10 minutes and dinner is served!

Say something

