Independent Woman

Friends, Romans and Countrymen.  Hey!  It’s time for yet another 3-day weekend.  You wanna know about #winning?  I haven’t worked a five day work week since April.  Ya heard me!

I am totally looking forward to spending the long weekend with my girl.  I’m planning to take her to her first parade.  Should be loads of fun and (bonus!) any candy we catch I get to eat.  I also might catch a movie and of course we will be hitting the pool.  No fireworks because that child is lights out at 630 every night.  A blessing and a curse.

Ever since coming down with the leprosy (read: having a baby) my social offerings have been next to nil.  I swear if it weren’t for Disco Diva and trips to our favorite pizza place I’d never leave the house.  Anyway, since I haven’t been invited to a proper cookout in two years, I guess I’m just going to have to break down and buy a grill this weekend.  As God as my witness, I shall never go hungry for grilled meats again!

I’m going to go for the cheapie grill as I don’t know if I’ll actually use it after this weekend.  I need to decide what I’ll be cooking.  I don’t necessarily have any grilling skills, but I feel like I need to put in a little effort for all the hard work those coals will be doing.  So I’m thinking some asparagus and corn on the cob in addition to whatever meats we have.  Cluck cluck and mooooooooo!

I would also like to make a special dessert.  Something I’ve never made before like cobbler.  Eh.  We’ll see.  I imagine that will end up being kind of expensive.

Anywho, I’m sure you’ll be hearing from me some time between now and the 4th, but in case you don’t…HAVE A WONDERFUL 4TH OF JULY!

This entry was posted in Food, Foxy, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Independent Woman

  1. Serenity23 says:

    You too! Have fun on the grill.

  2. onefromphilly says:

    You and Regan have a happy and safe 4th. Consider getting a gas grill. You’ll use it more.

  3. Roses Daughter says:

    Enjoy your weekend!

Say something

