Deja Vu

What do you think it means when you have deja vu?

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Deja Vu

  1. krissy says:

    I have deja vu often. Its like ground hogs day the movie. Like you’ve been there, done that, said that at some point in time before. It happens go often but it is never any less strange.

  2. naturallyk says:

    When you have a strong uncanny feeling you’ve been in the moment you are experiencing before.

  3. It means that your “gut” is trying to tell you something. Like, if you’re in a situation and you feel familiar with it, then you know how it’s going to turn out and you can continue on as planned. But if it’s that familiar feeling and you don’t feel right about the outcome, you’re being given the chance to change it.

  4. onefromphilly says:

    The momentary interruption of the synapse between the right and left sides of the brain. You see or do something, and less than a second later when the other side of the brain recognizes it, it appears to have happened twice.

  5. kim says:

    That I have been there before or done something before. I also get a tingly feeling all over. I know, weird, but true!

  6. krissy says:

    ahh, i have no idea what it means. it just always feels very strange when it happens.

  7. Lori F says:

    I wish I knew what it means because it happens all too often. Except for me, it’s never a feeling or sense that I’ve done it before but the first occurrence usually comes to me in a dream. Usually early in the morning when I’ve already awoken earlier and decided to continue sleeping so that I’m at a very light sleeping mode. I’ll wake up remembering the details thinking how strange it all was to have half the people/places/events familiar & half not making any sense. I’ve had time lapses between ‘dream’ and reality from weeks to even months before I recognize the reality as Deja vu. Weird huh? Even odder to me now is that you’re asking what it all means and I’ve never thought to question it, even though I consider myself to be a very intuitive person. I’ve always just accepted the oddity for what it was. I’ll have to ponder a deeper meaning and get back to you! 🙂

    • Michelle says:

      I had a Pastor once say that it’s because God is the beginning and the end. We’ve already been there. It just mean we’re on the right path.

  8. AR Gal says:

    This post deserves a musical selection

  9. ames says:

    There are certain dreams, memories that I try to write down, so I know what to do.

    I consider dejavu as a warning or confirmation. Mine usually occur with a vague memory of how the situation ends.

  10. When I’ve experienced deja vu, I just took it as if I’ve been in a similar scenario. But if I have deja vu doing a critical moment in my life, I take that as a sign…..

  11. najalimu says:

    I experience it quite frequently; it’s not usually anything bad. I think it means I am in the right place, right time, on track with whatever greater “plan” there is *shrugs*

  12. MrsTDJ says:

    I’m with SayIt and SouthernGal – I look at deja vu as a sign of some sort and try to figure out how to it relates to whatever might be heavy on my mind at that moment. I think it ALWAYS means something, even if you can’t figure it out at that second.

Say something

