Transition Tuesday

Over the last week, I’ve made a couple of changes to my hair care routine.  Number one, I’ve added the use of a hair dryer with a diffuser.  My hair has grown so much, and gotten so thick, that it takes forever to dry.  I was starting to notice that my hair was still damp at the root at the end of the work day.  So I reached waaaaaaay back into my closet and pulled out my diffuser.

I don’t set the heat on high, and I don’t use the hair dryer until my hair is completely dry, but I do use it enough to give my hair a head start.  I don’t really have enough time to completely dry my hair, but at least I no longer feel like I have water running down my neck half the day.

The second item I have added to my cache of natural hair artillery is my afro pick.

I set out to find the old school pick with the fist on the end.  I mean, if you are gonna go for an afro pick, go hard!  But all they had was was this tame version with the idea of a fist on the end.

I am LOVING my afro pick!  I can make my hair so big now.  I can already see I am going to have to grab a couple more.  I need one for my house, one for my purse and one for my desk drawer so I can pick out my hair before important meetings.

Those fools won’t know what hit em!

Right on.

This entry was posted in Hair. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Transition Tuesday

  1. trininista says:

    LOL. I remember the picks with the fist. That is so old school. I have not seen one of those in a long time! lol.

  2. BK says:

    yes.. my pick & my diffuser are my best friends especially in a crunch!!!! ^5 Babs

  3. SimplyB says:

    Hmmmmm a diffuser. I will have to check one of those out. It takes forever for my hair to dry too.

    Your skin is glowing and your hair is growing, YAY!!!

  4. DevRy says:

    LOL…Sho ya right!!! *fist raised in the air*

    • DevRy says:

      Oh yeah…Have you ever seen the afro pick that had the red and green handles that folded around the pick? i haven’t seen one of those in ages!!!

  5. yvonne says:

    I got an afro pick with a fist from Sally’s! It seems larger than yours so may not be good to carry around.

  6. t. sheree says:

    You and your hair look great! And I’m so jealous of your lip gloss, lol.

  7. AR Gal says:

    Ooooooo, remember this one

  8. Deljah says:

    I have one with the fist! It’s so retro! I can feel some power transmitting to me whenever I use it, lol.

  9. Jameil says:

    When my hair was natural (pre-locks), an afro pick was my bf! I think I found one with the fist on it at an Asian beauty supply. Love it! And your hair looks great!

  10. K says:

    I agree…your hair does look great.

    I say pick out your hair in a meeting. That’ll show ’em.

    (Not sure exactly WHAT that will show them, though.)

  11. innerdiva says:

    How do you get your hair to look so glossy? Every time I use the pick with the fist (hubby had one lying around), my curls get all disturbed and dry.

Say something

