She Speaks

It’s been a while since I’ve given you all an update on Regan’s development.  I used to do them pretty regularly before she turned one, but then I figured no one would really care.  She changes absolutely every week, but who wants to read a weekly update?  I mean, really.  *yawn*

So since it’s been a few months let me tell you that she has changed by leaps and bounds.  The biggest milestone, as you can imagine, is that she walks.  It’s like one day she wasn’t walking and the next she was pulling away from me and walking on her own.

She is still a healthy eater for the most part.  There are some things she doesn’t like, but that has mainly to do with texture.  It can’t be too mushy or too hard.  She still loves fruit and would really eat nothing but fruit if I let her.  She loves milk and water.  I have given her diluted juice a few times and she looked at me like I had given her rat poison.  She’s a greedy little somethin somethin.  Most days after she eats, I find her all in my face trying to eat off my plate.

She has 8 teeth now so her chompers are coming in pretty fast lately.  Despite having all those teeth, if I give her anything bigger than a bite she shoves the whole thing into her mouth.  We’ve been working on how to bite things.

The biggest change as of late is that she is talking.  Like in complete sentences.  And if I could speak toddler, I would tell you what she says.  It sounds something like, “goata shew soshfe aaalffoo momma.”  All I can do is try to agree with whatever I think she said.  Sometimes I just tell her no for good measure.  But I LOVE hearing her little voice.  It is truly the sweetest thing I have ever heard.

Her new teachers tell me how smart she is and how she catches on to everything so quickly.  They adore her and don’t seem to mind when she cries.  And that cry is LOUD.  One day I dropped her off and I could hear her crying from the parking lot.  Still I think the change in schools was good for her and I don’t think it is a coincidence that the week she started there she started talking more.

Well, that’s about it for the Regan update.  I’ll do it again in another six months.  Hopefully by then she’ll be potty trained and pouring her own milk.

This entry was posted in Foxy. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to She Speaks

  1. BK says:

    Ummm I like the frequent updates on Lil Foxy.. but it’s your blog 🙂 LOL

    yay at her speaking frequently.. just now you are gonna say I wish she would hush LMAO glad the new school is working out 🙂

  2. Ma’am…please Youtube us a video b/c I know she has to have the sweetest lil voice!

  3. krissy says:

    I call mommy bloggers out and I get this!? I’m good! Lol!

    I don’t care if the updates are frequent, I just like to know what the kiddos are up to. Everyones babies are getting so big and changing so much, I know they have to be doing new things all the time.

    Great update! The walking is great. She’ll have a mouthful of teeth before you know it. And that gibber gabber turns into real things before you know it. Jasmine started doing that early and soon we understood most everything she was saying. And this kid talks from the moment she wakes up until the moment she goes to bed lol

  4. Sasha says:

    I love reading about Reagan, but whatever you write about is fine with me. Some way I’m entertained. lol! I would love to see a video of her talking too. Glad everything is working out at the new Daycare.

  5. K says:

    She is too ridiculously cute.

  6. heartdrops says:

    Yes, can we get a video of her talking, pretty please? 🙂

  7. Honest says:

    I love the updates.

  8. Gladys says:

    I love your baby! Sweet girl!

  9. Tazzee says:

    Agree with the others. Weekly updates would be great.

  10. I love the YouTubes of her progress so would like to see more pls!

  11. doahleigh says:

    I love baby babble. Well, toddler babble.

  12. Jameil says:

    6 months??? That’s too long!!

Say something

