Transition Tuesday

When my two month anniverary neared, I thought I was ready to try a twist out.  My hair has grown considerably in the 8 weeks since I did the big chop, and it’s starting to get in that awkward stage between TWA and an actual hair style.

On the day I decided to put my hair in twists, I gathered all of the hair products I was going to use and then…I put them all back and went to watch television.  I simply didn’t feel like doing anything to my hair.  I have gotten quite accusotmed to the carefree wash and go.  I just wash, apply a little Original Moxie Just Gel and GO!

So I think I’ll stick with the wash and go for another month and give the twist out a try when I hit three months.  After all, if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.  Right?

Necessary Legalities: As a participant in the 180 Challenge, Original Moxie has provided me with hair care products in exchange for writing about my experience.  All opinions expressed on this site are my own.

This entry was posted in Hair. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Transition Tuesday

  1. Sha Boogie says:

    The wash & go is working for you! It looks great. I grew my locs out to the point that I missed the chance to do a cute wash & go when I cut my hair :((

  2. kim says:

    Looking good!

  3. Ayana says:

    I think it looks great.

  4. BK says:

    nothing wrong with the wash & go!!! I usually do them more in the summer months because it’s just easier.. once it gets cooler you will be more inclined to try other styles 🙂

  5. Nerd Girl says:

    Your hair looks great – very pretty.

Say something

