It’s Thursday…and I Got Nothing!

My family came down to have lunch with me today.  Baby was screaming at the top of her lungs (happily).  Apparently she likes the way the building echoed.

_____

Last night I had a blissful hour of solitude when the fam went shopping.  They tried to get me to go but all I could think about was sitting on my couch and watching tv. Alone.

_____

That hour of television was the first tv I’ve watched since Sunday!

_____

I might have an excuse to get dressed up and leave the house this weekend.

_____

I’m going to see “The Help” because I did enjoy the book, but that happy, everybodyhasahappyending music is annoying.  I’m betting I don’t like the movie.

_____

Today I wore my favorite dress.  It had gotten a little too tight and hasn’t been worn for a couple of months.  I asked my dad to snap a pic before I left the house. 

Hambone just had to be in the picture.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It’s Thursday…and I Got Nothing!

  1. K says:

    You look great in that dress.

    Let us know what you think of “The Help.” I feel at odds with having read it but then, like you, hearing the lighthearted music and all the laughy bits showed in the trailer on tv. Hmmm.

  2. amyg says:

    You look AWESOME!!!! I am going to see The Help Friday – It does appear to be a little too happy. I don’t remember the book that way…

  3. MrsTDJ says:

    My son is very loud and happy whenever we’re in public too! You look cute. I’m going to see “The Help” tomorrow and I’m looking forward to it!

  4. theorist says:

    cute dress!!!

  5. Disco diva says:

    Several people told me The Help was very very good. Hope you can make it Saturday …

    Great dress.

  6. AR Gal says:

    Cute pic, cute dress, cute mama, and cute baby! 4 for 4!

  7. Dee says:

    Nice dress.

  8. missmajestic says:

    I did think the trailer was too light for the book. I saw the movie and I liked it, though. The ending of both is still weird to me.

  9. doahleigh says:

    Wow love that dress. You look great!

  10. GatorGirl says:

    U look beautiful!!

Say something

