Highs and Lows

I woke up this morning crying.  I had already gone to bed kind of sad, so it didn’t surprise me that I woke up so blue.  My grandmother has been in the hospital for the last week.  Up until now I’ve been worried, but not scared.  Last night I got scared.  I honestly though she’d be out by now and the fact that they aren’t telling her when she can go home doesn’t sound good to me.

I really regret not driving back with my dad last weekend to see her.  I just want to hug her and sit with her.  Maybe play some boggle or watch family feud.  We are supposed to be seeing each other a week from today, but at this point I doubt she will make the trip.

I prayed this morning.  I prayed that she will get well enough to leave the hospital soon.  I prayed that she will get to see Regan again soon.  She hasn’t seen her walking and talking and I know that would bring her so much joy.

I brought my gym bag to work intending to hit the gym, but my heart was so heavy I needed to hit the pavement.  So I changed into my workout clothes and went outside.  I walked for two miles.  It was great.  I so prefer being outside as opposed to a treadmill.  I needed the sun on my face.  I needed to walk past people.  I needed to sweat.

I took a hot shower and now I’m back at work.  I feel better.  Definitely not as blue as I was this morning.  But I am still worried about my grandmother.

This entry was posted in Family, Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Highs and Lows

  1. krissy says:

    Gonna keep you and your family in my prayers.

  2. Petite Pearl says:

    Sorry to hear this. I’m praying your grandmother will be better very soon!!

  3. Lori F says:

    Sorry to hear. It’s always hard when people you love are fighting battles with their health. I’ll keep you & your family in my prayers.

  4. laughing808 says:

    sending up prayers that your grandmother gets better soon and is released from the hospital……..

    also prayer that God grants you the strength to endure this difficult time.

  5. Barista says:

    You and your grandmother will be in my thoughts.

  6. dmac says:

    I’m so sorry. I think about my grandma everyday. I’ll add you and your grandma to my prayers.

  7. theorist says:

    sorry to hear this. I will keep her in my prayers

  8. MrsTDJ says:

    I’ll be keeping your grandmother in my prayers!

  9. AR Gal says:

    (((Hugs)))

  10. unityfalls says:

    Prayers are up for your grandmother.

  11. Maz says:

    Sending up a prayer for your Grandmother and your family.

  12. Twana says:

    Sending my prayers up for you and the family!

Say something

