Weekend in Review

My weekend was pretty good.  Actually it was pretty great until Sunday evening when I received some upsetting news about my grandmother.  I remain teetering between prayerful and sick to my stomach with worry.

Friday I picked baby up and she was in an exceptionally good mood.  Since I believe it is unholy to cook on Fridays I decided to treat us to dinner.  We ate at my favorite Italian restaurant.  I love that with my dinner I get a side of spaghetti because that is baby’s dinner.  Score for not having to order a kid’s meal!

Saturday I went to see the “The Help.”  I previously mentioned that I was worried the movie was going to be too happy go lucky, but that was not at all the case.  I think the movie stayed very true to the book.  It had some funny moments, but that did not take away from the seriousness of the subject matter.  I really enjoyed it and highly recommend.  Oh, and if you are one of those people that are all “I have no interest in seeing a movie about black maids” and “Power to the people” and all of that, gimme a break.  At least see the movie or read the book before you place judgement.  I mean, really.

Saturday evening we met DiscoDiva for an early dinner at a new Brazilian restaurant.  I have only ever eaten at the meat on stick, all-you-can-eat joints, so I was looking forward to a regular Brazilian restaurant with a, gasp, menu.  I loved it.  It was delicious and the service was great.  I can’t wait to go again. 

Sunday morning we met DiscoDiva at the trail for a nice long walk.  She brought her kids and Regan was so excited to meet the doggies, or as she likes to call them- dogdog.  Afterwards we had breakfast and then baby and I went home and had a dance party.

I spent naptime watching “Jumping the Broom” for the second time.  Then I waited all day for the cable guy to show up.  He was at my house for almost two hours.  Good thing he was pleasant.  Regan was completely smitten and was all in his face the entire time.  She was asking him questions but neither of us knew what she was saying.

The weekend ended with a nice, heavy rain.  I flung open the door and windows and enjoyed every minute of it.

How was your weekend?

This entry was posted in Food, Foxy, Friends, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekend in Review

  1. kim says:

    I really enjoyed The Help too! I drove with my mom and youngest daughter to Brunswick, Georgia to visit my cousin. It was a nice visit. Sunday, before we left we drove to St Simons and caught a few rays on the beach.

  2. AR Gal says:

    I slept most of Saturday. It was great.

  3. Was hubs birthday weekend, we had a lot of fun and he enjoyed.

    Keeping your g’ma in my thoughts as well. (((HUGS)))

  4. Jameil says:

    “At least see the movie or read the book before you place judgement.” THIS!!!!! Why is Regan so cute???? LOL @ her & the cable guy. I had a mostly uneventful weekend but I jumped off the birthday celebrations so that was great fun! 🙂

Say something

