Big Birthday Celebration!

I interrupt this most fabulous of vacations to bring you an update of the most awesomest of birthdays.

I swear, I’ve had some awesome birthdays, but this one is the most special, fun, perfect of all.  The day started with my mom sending a town car to take us to the airport.  She didn’t think I should have to drive to the airport and deal with all of our stuff on my birthday.  So sweet and, really, it was a little more than what I would have spent on parking and it was super helpful considering the amount of stuff I had (luggage, car seat, stroller, etc.)

When we arrived in Florida, we hopped in the car and drove to our destination.  We rented a house on the beach.  And by on the beach, I mean ON.THE.BEACH.  I step off of my deck and into the sand.  I can throw a rock to the ocean.  When I tell you this place is magnificent, I am understating it.

We hit up the grocery store and stocked up on food and libations and came home.  Baby needed a nap but was so excited she refused to sleep.  I finally got her down for a brief nap.  Afterwards we headed to wonderful birthday dinner.

Once we returned to our palace, we decided it was time to introduce Regan to the sand and surf.  She was absolutely darling walking in the sand for the first time.  And in true no fear fashion, she took off running for the ocean.  I truly had to chase after her.

Once she saw birdies she took off for them.  We saw some people holding bread up to the sky.  The birds took it right out of their hands.  A lady asked if I wanted some bread.  I was scared but I took it and held it high.  It was so cool how they took it right out of my hands!

We ended the day with birthday cake and sangria.  After baby went to sleep (finally!) my mom and I headed to our private deck and enjoyed the breeze, the sound of the waves and the stars.

The end of my BIG BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION was over.  Well, really, it had just begun!

This entry was posted in Family, Foxy, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Big Birthday Celebration!

  1. onefromphilly says:

    Sounds perfect to me! Enjoy

  2. cbean says:

    Looks like you guys are having a ball!! Glad Irene didn’t spoil your birthday celebration.

  3. bapster says:

    Sounds WONDERFUL! Have a great time.

  4. Roses Daughter says:

    Happy belated birthday!! The house looks WONDERFUL!!!

  5. doahleigh says:

    Amazing! And happy belated birthday.

Say something

