Weekend in Review

Obviously, this is the best weekend I’ve had in years.  Years, I say!

I’m still on my work schedule so I’ve been waking up before 6am.  On Saturday I did a two-mile walk and today I did a three-mile walk run.  I am so motivated to get some exercise, mostly because I know I am consuming a lot of calories during the day.

We spend the mornings on the sand and in the water.  Regan loves the sand and wants to jump in the ocean.  I let her sit on the sand near the water and she just laughs when the waves come in and splash her.

After her nap, we have lunch and play inside for the afternoon and then we head to the pool in the late afternoon.  The pool isn’t big, but it’s perfect for me and baby.

Today I loaded baby up in the wagon and we walked into town for ice cream.  It’s about a half mile walk, and I was sweating like a prize fighter by the time we got there, but it was nice to have a little mommy-baby time.

The evenings are spent playing games and talking.  By 11pm my mom and I are both pretty tired so we head to bed to do it all again the next day.

Tomorrow we are going to run a couple of errands and have lunch out.  I need some more seafood!

This entry was posted in Family, Fitness, Foxy, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekend in Review

  1. I am soooo jealous. Ya’ll look so tanned and relaxed. Let me send my vacation request RET NAH!

  2. discodiva73 says:

    Very nice! Love the personalized hat!

  3. Roses Daughter says:

    You look like you ate having so much fun! I love Regan’s pink hat!!

  4. t. sheree says:

    Awwww, such good times. Love the pics!

  5. Nerd Girl says:

    Jealousy, thy name is Nerd Girl! Looks fabulous!

Say something

