Like a Bird

I had the BEST time parasailing today!  It was so awesome to be up in the air all by myself.  It was so peaceful and calm.  There were birds below me and planes above me.  I could see all up and down the beach.  I spotted where we were staying and far beyond.

This is something I would definitely do again.  I felt absolutely no nervousness.  Nothing but fun!

Have you ever parasailed?

This entry was posted in Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Like a Bird

  1. Roses Daughter says:

    Always wanted to! But never got a chance. Looks like sooo much fun’

  2. Shea says:

    Glad you had fun. I went parasailing once at Panama City Beach. I didn’t want to do a water landing though. No thanks; I’m not too cool with the aquatic animals.

  3. Gladys says:

    No, but I’d love to! Im so glad you and Miss Foxy are enjoying your vacation!!!!

  4. Mia says:

    I parasailed once in the Cayman Islands. I was SOOO scared, but once I got up there it was so peaceful and beautiful I quickly got over it. I would definitely do it again! Glad you’re living it up on your vacation!!

  5. Disco Diva says:

    Yep! It’s awesome…a little scary on the way up but once up….so relaxing!

  6. I’ve been water skiing but not para sailing. I think I’d love it!

  7. Solo Cruise says:

    I went in the Bahamas. I wasn’t afraid until I realized the kite was attached to the boat by one knot. And the guide thought it would be fun to hit the rope attaching us to the boat so that it would jerk us. After taking a few pictures I was ready to get down. It was definitely an experience. Don’t know if I’ll do it again.

  8. Delonda says:

    I never did, but it looks like something I would love to do!!!

  9. Clu says:

    ahhhh! It’s been on my list for a while now…hopefully on my next vacay. Looks like fun

  10. doahleigh says:

    This is definitely on my list of things to do someday. So fun!

  11. Sasha says:

    I’m so glad you’re having fun on your vacation! I love seeing the photos and updates. Thanks for sharing it with us.

  12. I have not done it, but you make it look really fun..I think I’m going to give it a try next month when we head to Vegas..we’re going to take a detour to Lake Mead.

  13. laughing808 says:

    I considered it………I just might try it the next time I vacation near a beach and its offered.

  14. Nerd Girl says:

    I have – in Mexico – awesome! Glad you had a great time on vacation!!

Say something

