Transition Tuesday

While on vacation last week, I relished the fact that my hair could be wild and free.  I think I may have detangled it once in the entire ten days.  On the other days I only washed and conditioned after I had been in the pool or the salt water.  I truly appreciated the ease of my natural hair.

After I returned home, I knew my hair would need a little extra TLC after a week in the sun, sand and chlorine so before I went to bed I applied a generous amount of Original Moxie’s Emollience.  I noticed that I had to use a lot more than usual because my hair has grown so much!  I was careful to work it through my hair by dividing it into four sections.

I slept with my hair wrapped up and this morning I washed, conditioned and detangled my hair as usual.  Again, the detangling continues to require a little more effort as it grows.  I decided to style with my first Original Moxie love- Shape Shifter.

Today my hair is back to being soft and moisturized and BIG!

 

Necessary Legalities: As a participant in the 180 Challenge, Original Moxie has provided me with hair care products in exchange for writing about my experience.  All opinions expressed on this site are my own.

This entry was posted in Hair. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Transition Tuesday

  1. Tazzee says:

    Love the tan!

    I’m definitely BCing after I take this set of braids out. I can’t wait to see how my hair reacts to a wash-n-go.

  2. najalimu says:

    Well aren’t you looking all sun-kissed and glowing :)!

  3. discodiva73 says:

    I took the tree braids out, washed my hair to see how a wash and go would look…and was grateful I have a 6AM appointment to put them back in! When I take these out again, I plan on going to a natural hair place and have them style it. I didn’t want to pay for a wash/cut at a natural place and then get the braids. #iaintrich I love these braids though but its too expensive to keep doing. My cornrows and was the economic business!

    Your hair looks great!

  4. SimplyB says:

    Look at that tan!! You and your hair look great!

    Separating your hair into 4 sections will be a life and timesaver.

  5. naturallyk says:

    Looks great! Beautiful tan!

  6. You are nice and tan!! I’m jealous

  7. Roses Daughter says:

    Cute! And you’ve got a tan!

Say something

