Adventures with Baby

Regan had quite the weekend.  I can’t be too sure about what she dreams about, but I’m pretty sure that tonight she is dreaming about what a fan-freaking-tastic momma she has.  Running all over this city all in the name of making that girl happy.  That’s okay, payback is a cushy retirement village with a healthy wine allowance.  Are you paying attention, Regan?

On Saturday afternoon, we went to Six Flags with Keyalus, another mommy friend and their kids.  I was worried that there wouldn’t be a lot to do with a 15-month old, but we had a suprisingly good time.  The children were uncharacteristically good- patient, happy and fuss-free.  We rode the train, a few kiddie rides and watched the Bugs Bunny show.

Baby loved the rides.  She just laughed and smiled as we sailed through the air.  I can’t wait to take her back next year when she is a little bigger and can ride even more.

Sunday morning we headed to The Music Class.  When I saw it being offered on groupon I quickly purchased it.  Baby just loves music and this was something we could do together.

As soon as we walked in she went crazy.  Running around in the open space, rolling on the carpet and hugging every little boy and girl that walked in.  That baby will never be accused of being shy.

We loved the class.  We sang songs, danced and used different instruments.  I have the music at home so I can play it to death and she can learn the songs. We are taking classes for the next month and I will definitely be signing us up for another session.

Sunday afternoon we headed waaaaaay north to attend the birthday party for baby Keyalus.  It was held at a gymnastics center.  I didn’t think baby would get too much out of it being so young, but she loved it.  She nearly cracked herself up when we were jumping on the trampoline.  I’ve never heard her laugh so hard.

There was other gymnastics-type stuff to do and the kids really enjoyed it.  This was a great party idea and I hope to attend another one there.  I would say I’d plan one for baby, but I can’t do the exact same party as one of my friends. Or can I…

After jumping and tumbling for about 45 minutes, we headed upstairs for pizza and cake.  It was so cute watching all the kids eat their pizza and drinks.  Even baby chowed down on a slice.

After the party we stopped for ice cream because I had a groupon about to expire.  As we sat outside for a while enjoying our treats, I thought about what a blessing my little girl is and how she has totally enriched my life.  I may have spent the weekend doing stuff for her, but I wouldn’t change a single thing.  Her laughs and smiles are the reason for everything.

This entry was posted in Foxy, Friends, Motherhood, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Adventures with Baby

  1. Nerd Girl says:

    Looks like y’all had a ball! Happy babies are the best babies 🙂

  2. keyalus says:

    I was worried too that Regan might be too young but she had so much fun! Her little laugh is so sweet! And you can totally have the same party if you want. I stole the exact same idea (and location) from a friend anyway LOL.

  3. theorist says:

    Sounds like a great time. That pic of her with the pizza is super cute! She is a doll!!!

  4. t. sheree says:

    You are so blessed. 😀 Glad y’all had a great weekend.

  5. Honest says:

    Sounds like an awesome weekend!

Say something

