Weekend in Review

What can I say?  My weekends are rarely bad.  I mean not being at work pretty much guarantees a good weekend.  And it’s fall too?  Yes sir!

Friday was pretty low key.  Regan’s former favorite teacher came over to visit with her.  It was so good to see her again and Regan still adores her.

Saturday was a typical Sunday for us.  Errands and whatnot.  After baby’s nap we both got spruced up and headed to meet Pserendipty, CaliSlim and Keyalus for lunch.  Pserendipty was in town so of course we just had to schedule a blogger meetup.  We had a delightful dinner at Cheesecake Factory.

Sunday, baby and I went to music class and then I won the lottery.

The Fox has a deal where you can enter a drawing to win tickets to see Wicked for just $25.  Regan and I headed to the theater to throw my name in the cauldron.  We waited for about a half hour before they drew names.  As he pulled out the second winner, I whispered my name in baby’s hear and presto he called my name.  It’s like I’m Samantha and she’s Tabitha. *wiggle wiggle*

Disco Diva and I loved the show.  She had seen it before but it was my first time.  Our seats were great- 4th row orchestra.  Yep, 4th row seats for twenty-five bucks!

I spent the rest of Sunday NOT cleaning my house, which is a shame because my dad will be here in a couple of days.  I’m pretty sure the tv tray is in the exact same position it was in when he left here last month.  Hey, I never said I wasn’t trifling.

How was your weekend?

This entry was posted in Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekend in Review

  1. Roses Daughter says:

    Sounds fun!

Say something

