Finding My Mojo

I am having trouble finding my writing mojo.  I just don’t feel like writing.  I have lots of things to write about, but by the time I get home and on my couch, I just want to watch tv.  Not share or be creative.  I blame reality tv.  It’s killing my brain cells, yet I can’t stop watching.

There used to be a time when I would write all my posts for the week on Sunday and schedule them.  Or I would wake up in the middle of the night and grab paper and write a post.  The words would spill from my fingers.  I’d like to get back to that.

In other mojo news, I am ready to start dating again.  I have recently started paying attention to male presence.  And now that I found my giveadamn and am wearing makeup, spanx and heels most days, I am feeling much more confident.

It’s been over two years since I went out on a proper date.  I think I am ready for akward first date conversation and wine.  I want to get all dolled up and step out for a few hours.  So if you know anyone worthy, please send him my way.

Handsome goodlookings need only apply.  No more ugmos.  In the past, I’ve willingly dated unattractive men because I thought they’d treat me better.  Clearly I was wrong.  The future Mr. Babs needs to be fine, gainfully employed and well-traveled.  Oh, and he has to love children, blues music, Jesus and cuddling.  Not necessarily in that order.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Finding My Mojo

  1. Ms. Smart says:

    “In the past, I’ve willingly dated unattractive men because I thought they’d treat me better.”

    I had to break this down to my daddy. He was buying into the idea that only educated, attractive men are out here acting complete monkeys. Naw bruh. It’s the ‘regular’ dude too. The blue collar dude? Yeah, he’s out here cutting up too.

  2. Yay! That’s encouraging news. I’ll keep an eye out for you! 🙂

  3. Those shoes (in tandem with a good milkshake) you had on yesterday will certainly be bringing boys to the yard!

    Werk!

  4. Gladys says:

    Girl…for some reason I can’t comment from work, but since I’m working from home today… I say I’m glad you are back in the game. Ugmos don’t just cut up in the ATL…they are acting complete fools in the DMV, too. Dude I met 3 years ago randomly calls…we’ve never been on a date, mind you. However, I said I would oblige him and go out with him soon. He has ‘good hair’ that he keeps in a long plaited ponytail. LAWD! Why me?? But, hey…no one else is really calling and I’m out and about often representing myself. Now I’m rethinking the date since this fool done sent me a text talmbout send him a picture of me in some heels. O_O You know I didn’t respond.

  5. K says:

    Will you be sharing your dating adventures?

  6. cluwilder says:

    Oh…but I feel the exact same way about reality TV. I keep telling myself to stop watching these random people living life and to go live mine…but at 9pm on a Tuesday all I want to do is relax and zone out

  7. 1969 says:

    Good for you Babs. Good luck out there! LOL

  8. Ondrea says:

    Good luck out there. Glad you found your giveadamn, I still haven’t.

  9. MrsTDJ says:

    I haven’t found my blogging mojo either. That joint has “gon’ fishin'”.
    Good luck as you reenter the dating game!

  10. Roses Daughter says:

    I feel like I’m loosing my mojo too! I find myself talking about the same things over and over. So, I put up Pictures! LOL.
    Glad you found your giveadamn! Can’t wait to read about your dating experiences.

  11. AR Gal says:

    Until further notice, my blog mojo has retired. It may pull a Jordan\Farve\whatever and reconsider one day.

    Good luck jumping back in the waters of Lake Minnetonka!! I’ll keep my fingers crossed that you find you’re Mr. Right. 🙂

  12. AR Gal says:

    *your not you’re* GoodNESS!

  13. t. sheree says:

    Get it, girl!

Say something

