Transition Tuesday

Today I got on an elevator and a woman complimented me on my hair.  I smiled and said thank you.  She went on to say she loved how big and poofy it was.  I laughed.

There used to be a time when I would cringe if someone used the word “poofy” to describe my hair.  In fact, I would relax my hair within an inch of it’s life to get it as bone straight and flat on my head as possible.  Now I absolutely love poofy hair.  I love when it’s humid outside because it just help my hair expand.

On work days I typically keep my afro pretty tame, but on the weekends I like to loosed up a little bit.  When it is completely dry and needs a little refreshing, I’ll spray it with my Original Moxie Twist Mist and rub my hands over it to loosen it up.  This is when my hair is my favorite.

Wild and free!

Necessary Legalities: As a participant in the 180 Challenge, Original Moxie has provided me with hair care products in exchange for writing about my experience.  All opinions expressed on this site are my own.

This entry was posted in Hair. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Transition Tuesday

  1. theorist says:

    Way to embrace the humidity. It took me years to accept it and my hair is healthy and poofy b/c of it!

Say something

