Must See TV

There are tons of new shows out this season.  So many piqued my interest, but I simply cannot keep up.  I’m definitely digging “Playboy Club*”, “Person of Interest” and “A Gifted Man.”

I’m still on the fence about “Terra Nova” and “Pan Am.”

What new shows do you recommend?  Any that you already hate?

 

 

*I just found out this show was cancelled.  These monkeyfighting networks make me sick!

This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Must See TV

  1. nylse says:

    Please keep watching Person of Interest as a family friend is the producer and has asked any and everyone to spread the word!!!!

  2. discodiva73 says:

    I can’t recommend any because I try to not watch any until I hear its been picked up! They overwhelm with the new shows and then cancel 80% of them. But they won’t get me anymore! I stay with tried and true!

    *I did start watching Person of Interest because of Taraji but I don’t think it will last because there are just TOO many new shows/reality shows out there!

  3. ames says:

    Playboy Club has already gotten canceled. We’ve recorded it but have yet to watch it. I hate liking shows that end so quickly.

  4. Clu says:

    I was excited about that show “New Girl” because of Damon Wayans Jr. but he was only in the pilot so I got excited for no reason…

  5. MrsTDJ says:

    The best new show that I’ve seen so far is “Homeland” on Showtime. Loved it! Comes on Sunday nights after Dexter. “Persons of Interest” had a pretty good first episode. I want to check out “Pan Am” but haven’t had the time yet. Can’t commit to any other new shows.

  6. Already cancelled??? Geez! I liked the show. I saw the first three episodes. Guess that’s a wrap.

    I’m liking Pan Am. Interested in seeing where it goes.

    Other than that, I haven’t added any new shows to my list. I still watch House which just came back on. I tried ‘New Girl’ but I couldn’t get into the groove. I did see the last ten minutes of ‘Two Broke Girls’ on CBS and it seemed okay so I may try that show.

  7. AR Gal says:

    I like “Person of Interest”. I find Jim Caveziel (sp?) to be rather delicious looking plus the plot is interesting. I’m anxious to learn more about the character Howard.

    I saw the first episode of “Playboy’s Club”. It was pretty good but seemed to be on the same level as Pan Am. The show really didn’t stand a chance thanks to all the boycotters who wouldn’t dare allow such smut in their homes. *eyeroll* At any rate, I think it would have been a hit on a cable network.

    Speaking of “Pan Am”, I really like it. Terra Nova” is okay but I’m not sure if I’m completely sold on it.
    I’ve been watching “Charlie’s Angels” but only because it comes on before Grey’s. My interest is fading fast. Everything seems so rehearsed. I’ll be surprised if it lasts past December.

  8. cbean says:

    How they gone cancel the Playboy Club. I was loving it!!

    • cbean says:

      Oh, and they got rid of Stabler on Law and Order SVU. They better pick a darn good replacement. I am all women’s lib, but all the good cop shows are going to the girls. I need a hunk!!!!

  9. K. Rock says:

    I have been watching Terra Nova and it is ok. I also like Person of Interest but I usually catch that one online. Heard Unforgettable was good but havent caught it. I also like Up All Night because of Maya Rudolph (love her). Tried Ringer for a few weeks but…meh. Looking forward to trying out Once Upon a Time. I think that is all.

  10. amyg says:

    I have not watched any new shows except for the one that comes on before modern family – suburbatorty?!? maybe a good thing since they are already cancelling??

  11. Playboy Club was a fave! 😦

    Pan Am is good, and I wanna check our Suburgatory.

  12. Only new show I’m committed to right now is Pan Am.

  13. Sasha says:

    I’ve been watching Revenge lately. I really like it. No other new shoes though. I’m sticking to Modern Family and Parenthood.

Say something

