Randomly Speaking

There is a phenomenon taking place.  It’s called “Babs is totally motivated to work.”  I seriously have gotten so much accomplished at work this week.  It feels good.  Next week is going to be good as well.

____

Loving this weather.  Atlanta in October is the BEST!  This weekend I am taking baby to the Rice fest at Stone Mountain.  She can learn about Asian culture and I can eat some yakitori!

_____

Yesterday was Chuck E Cheese day for baby’s school.  I have tons of tokens so I decided to take her.  At first it was a drag, but then she took off to hang with her teachers.  It was kinda like being babyfree except there was no wine and I was surrounded by snot-nosed kids.

_____

Today I was walking down the street and woman in her car stopped me to tell me she loved my flower in my hair.  I never get tired of natural hair shouts out!

_____

I’m kinda peeved with certain people right now.  And by “certain people” I mean people who share my DNA.  I think I’m taking a sabbatical from family for the rest of the month.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Randomly Speaking

  1. GatorGirl says:

    Baby is looking as cute as ever! Love your natural ‘do, and enjoy your sabbatical…we all need one every now and then 🙂

  2. discodiva73 says:

    I think I should have a picture in your cube!

  3. Love the flower!!! Where do you get your hair accessories from? I need to re-up my stash to glam up my locs.

Say something

