Transition Tuesday

It’s been 4 months since I cut off all my relaxed hair.  It seems like I’ve been natural forever!  Although my first attempt at a twist out was a major fail, I decided I was ready to try it again.

Well, folks, I am here to report that it was once again a FAIL.

I took your advice and did smaller twists.  My Original Moxie Lux Locks gave me amazing definition, but I simply did not like the results.  In my opinion, my hair is way to short for a twist out.  When my hair gets longer I will definitely rock a twist out, but with this length I just can’t do it.

After spending so much time twisting my hair and then untwisting it, I was determined to wear it in public.  I decided a headband would make it presentable.  I met Disco Diva for the rib festival and she said she really liked it.  She couldn’t believe I didn’t like it, but I didn’t.

I’m done trying twist outs for the time being.  I think I’ll wait until next spring to give it another try.

Does anyone else hate how their hair looks in twist outs?

 

Necessary Legalities: As a participant in the 180 Challenge, Original Moxie has provided me with hair care products in exchange for writing about my experience.  All opinions expressed on this site are my own.

This entry was posted in Hair. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Transition Tuesday

  1. discodiva73 says:

    I think when I take these braids out, I am going to “wear” my natural hair…or at least give it a try. Yes…you can twist it since I am way to lazy. Stop begging. I won’t even charge you for the pleasure.

  2. I’ve been natural for almost 9 years and have NEVER like a twist out on my head….so good luck with that. lol I think I’ll be a wash n go girl forever.

  3. AR Gal says:

    Babs. That face in pic 1? Hysterical.org.

  4. I know the feeling. When I was rocking a short TWA my twists never came out right. Now that it has grown out a lot, I rock mostly twist-outs.

  5. SimplyB says:

    My twistouts are just starting to look ok and I’ve been natural for a while.

    I little more length will help!!!

    How long did it take to twist your hair?

  6. Keelah says:

    I dont like my hair in twist outs much…until they get really old. yes, i keep them anyway. And the wilder they get, the more I like them. But then I feel strange rocking them at work so….yeah. I have issues!

  7. Pingback: Smitten |

Say something

