Beware

I was the victim of twitter spam yesterday.  I received a direct message from a follower telling me there was a bad blog post going around about me.  And since, as most of you know, I’m no stranger to personal attacks, I immediately clicked on the link.

Turns out the direct message was spam and my good fair name is not being dragged through the mud.  I did have to change my twitter password as I obviously wouldn’t be tweeting weight loss tips to anyone.

So let this be a warning to you: beware of direct messages!

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Beware

  1. Kim says:

    I feel so bad about it too! When I got it I was thinking who could be talking about me, on the Internet? My dumb behind tries to open it and all kinds of mess happened! I should have not even opened it because people will talk regardless! Just me giving a flip caused more trouble than it was worth.

  2. Roses Daughter says:

    I got that same tweet but didn’t click on it! Glad I didn’t!

  3. K. Rock says:

    Thanks for the heads up. I know I would have clicked on it. I’m all sensitive like that. But why did you have to chnage your password? The person who sent is the one whose account got hacked right?

  4. pserendipity says:

    I got that message, too. I clicked the link, but I was on my phone so nothing happened. I thought Nerd Girl had started some blog beef with me, so I called her to confirm that it was ON! Alas, she had no clue. Boo hiss.

  5. I got that exact same spam message yesterday on twitter.

Say something

