Dear Domino’s Pizza:

My favorite pizza place is closed on Sundays, and so this past Sunday when I craved pizza and wanted it fast, I turned to you.  I have never ordered pizza from you in my entire life.  To be perfectly honest, the one time I tried Domino’s two decades ago I was unimpressed.  But I have been paying attention to your marketing campaign lately, and was convinced to give it another try.

I hopped on your website to look up the number to my local store and discovered that I could order online.  I found the online ordering system to be very easy and within a couple of minutes I had placed my order for one of your new artisan pizzas.

I expected to get some sort of call confirming my order, or for my order to not show up at all.  Lo and behold, 20 minutes after I submitted my order online, there was a knock at the door.  The deliver driver was very friendly and suggested I try one of the other new pizzas next time.

I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box and saw it looked just like the picture on the website.  And I was even more surprised when I tasted it.  It was delicious!  Even my daughter liked it.

You have a new customer in me.  For the service, price and taste, I will definitely be ordering from you again.

 

Necessary Legalities: I purchased a pizza from Domino’s with my own money and was not encouraged in any way to write this post.

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dear Domino’s Pizza:

  1. Mrs. AKAtude says:

    I love their pizza and was hesitant at first myself! I order online all the time and get a kick out the tracker system too LOL. My fav pizza there is the Memphis BBQ Chicken pizza, thebomb.com!

  2. Disco Diva says:

    I heard Papa Johns also has great pizza.

  3. K says:

    I am like a 75 year old lady who doesn’t trust debit cards when it comes to ordering pizza online. I just feel so worried that they will ignore my order and I WILL STARVE TO DEATH.

  4. CityofCyn says:

    Get the app for your phone! I was so surprised, I downloaded the app, ordered and had pizza all within about 25 minutes.

  5. MrsTDJ says:

    Domino’s has made some big improvements in the taste of their pizza over the last year or so. We don’t eat it often, but when we do, we’re pleased. That pic looks like the Artisan pizza that Fabio is advertising. I want to try that!

  6. Trish says:

    That pizza looks delicious! I’ve ordered Pizza Hut and Papa John’s online but I’ll have to give Dominos another try!

  7. keyalus says:

    I want to try that Artisan pizza too! Domino’s changed their recipe some and I think it is for the better. I used to not eat there and now I prefer them to Papa Johns. I mean, its no Blue Moon but it will do in a pinch.

  8. I’ve been tempted to try and now you’ve convinced me!!! Thanks

    http://www.rosefromrosedale.com

Say something

