Almost Perfect

This morning was perfect.  Almost.

I was awakened to the sound of Regan calling for me.  She was quite unhappy, treacherous really, when she had gone to bed last night, so I was pleased to find her in an exceptionally good mood.  I picked her up from her crib and brought her back to my bed for some early morning cuddling.  We snuggled under the covers and had smoochers and played “Where is Mommy’s eye.”  We watched my weatherman crush and waved to the doggie in the tv commercial.

Finally, I decided we had to pull ourselves from the warm confines of my bed.  I asked if she wanted to take a shower.  Baby LOVES taking a shower with mommy, but I rarely allow it.  We took a quick shower and she giggled the entire time.  Afterwards I wrapped her in a towel and dried her off.  I laughed as I watched her little booty trot away.  I finished drying off and put on deodorant. 

As I was walking into my bedroom to get baby lotioned, diapered and dressed I saw it.

A big Mound.of.POOP.

That baby pooped on the floor!  I caught her walking away just as she committed the offense.  How did I know it was her?  There was poop hanging from her cute little booty.

Ewwwwwwwww.

So that’s how my day started out.  With my almost perfect child.

Oh and did I mention she eats her bananas like a caveman?

This entry was posted in Foxy, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Almost Perfect

  1. keyalus says:

    Better on the floor than in the tub…much easier to clean up. Trust me.

  2. InnerDiva says:

    Ooh, not looking forward to those kind of mornings. You have carpet, right? How did you clean up and still get to work on time? (Yes, I worry about the smallest things.)

  3. MrsTDJ says:

    LOL! Happy Wednesday Mommy!
    But Keyalus is right – cleaning it up in the tub/shower is all kinds of icky.

  4. K says:

    Haaaaa!

    But! She is awfully cute.

  5. Monica h says:

    Lawd, you puttin’ all that baby business out in the streets….
    Too funny!!

  6. Sasha says:

    I love Regan, and her antics with you.

  7. Roses Daughter says:

    Oh eeeeeewwwwww! Lol!

  8. BK says:

    LOL.. I remember this happening with my oldest.. ahh the joys of parenting.. guess I’ll have to hope Princess J doesn’t give it to me LOL

  9. Disco Diva says:

    I hope you meant this to be funny because I totlally laughed out loud! Especially when you said, “How did I know it was her?” For a second, did you think it was you? Hee hee.

    Too funny and cute!

  10. 1969 says:

    The joys of motherhood. It’s such a glamourous job 🙂

  11. SimplyB says:

    I am scared!!!

Say something

