My Weekend (in pictures)

I fashioned my hair into some sort of “puff” the other day.  I used a headband and doubled it.  Goodness gracious my head was killing me after an hour!  After 4 hours I took it off.  I don’t know how you ladies do it.

I made brownies for the Intern on Friday.  I’ve been slippin on taking care of my number one guy, so I had to do something nice.

DiscoDiva and I hit up Buckhead Pizza on Friday.  For the price of a $15 groupon we had drinks, appetizer, salad and pizza.  The behemoth homemade cheese sticks were good and the pizza was YUM!  I’ll definitely be back.

Baby was sick on Saturday.  She was up at 3am and just miserable.  By 8am we were on the couch, snuggling and watching Sesame Street.  I should be telling you how awful it was, but I actually loved it.  Baby was super cuddly and stayed up under me for most of the day.  She slept right next to me for three hours.  Even though I was trapped on the couch and afraid to wake her if I moved, I had a great time with my girl.

Sunday, after a particularly strenuous hike at Kennesaw Mountain, I coerced DiscoDiva into trying my latest obsession.  Dammit that Wendy’s burger is the shiz!  Yum yum yum!

This entry was posted in Food, Foxy, Friends, Hair, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to My Weekend (in pictures)

  1. K-unwrapped says:

    I had that same problem w/ doubling headbands…now I use an old knee high for puffs. I hope baby feels better.

  2. Roses Daughter says:

    The puff is cute! And that Wendy’s burger is the BOMB!!!!

  3. K says:

    That picture of you is GREAT. Very cute.

    Also, Wendy’s? OH MY LORD. Love that place.

  4. Clu says:

    umm…but your hair is gorgeous! Love it!

    Poor baby 😦

  5. NaturallyK says:

    Cute look! I stretch my headbands between knobs on my bathroom cabinets for a day or two before using them so I can double them without pain. I hope y’all are feeling better!

  6. Disco Diva says:

    Love the puff!

    Wendys is alright…but really…the orgasmic noises as you were eating was over the top.

  7. Nerd Girl says:

    Your hair looks great!
    Hope baby is feeling much better. Glad to know I’m not the only mother who takes “those” pictures as well as the cute ones!

  8. keyalus says:

    I love the puff look!

    I don’t like what Wendy’s did to the fries. It was a small change but I don’t like it. I’m more of a baked potato/salad fan with Wendy’s. If I get a burger it is the Junior Bacon and the $$ has gone up. What happened to .99? It is like $2 now!

  9. ondrea says:

    Okay, I just need you to know when I saw the picture of Regan with the tears I frowned. She is always happy and smiling. My first thought was what did she do to the baby, lol.

  10. I so want to hug Regan.
    Your hair is coming along nicely. Try a knee high or panty hose for your puffs.

  11. Sasha says:

    Love the puff. Not judging at all (please don’t be offended), but I started laughing after I read you went on a hike and then to Wendy’s. Too funny and an oxymoron (if that’s the right term for it).

  12. innerdiva says:

    Your hair is cute! The accessories make it pop. I am in love with Wendy’s lemonade. Have you tried the sweet potato fries yet?

Say something

