That Mom

This morning when I dropped baby off at daycare I was greeted by two Snow Whites.  Mickey Mouse was eating a banana.  And Iron Man was tying his shoes.

I was perplexed because I know I asked if the kids were supposed to wear costumes today and was told no.  But sure enough, there were kids wearing costumes.  I was mad.  My baby missed out on a chance to wear her costume!  Oh no, that will never do.  So I hopped back in my car and went home to fetch her costume.  Yes, I am THAT mom.

I have long dreamt of the day I would be a mother and my child would get to wear a costume to school.  I have looked forward to the day when I could deliver cupcakes or some other random treat to school for parties and birthdays.  I will not be missing out on a single opportunity!

She is totally worth me being 45 minutes late to work, don’t you think?

This entry was posted in Foxy. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to That Mom

  1. LMAO. “That Mom” indeed. Lawd. I’m sure they told you there was no dress up day just to view the entertainment that was to follow when you found out.

    Your little pirate is adorable. I can’t wait til Jamie replies! 😆

    • I considered posting mother-daughter Pirate pictures, but decided it would sully the wholesomeness of this post. 🙂

      • jamie says:

        I have to admit I like her pirate costume more than yours. She is a living doll, a beautifal little girl to be sure. You have truly been blessed to have such a lovely daughter, and her to have such a wonderful mom. I hope the both of you have a happy happy happy halloween.

    • jamie says:

      @MsJamie14- while I am a red blooded American male that most definitely appreciates the seductive sight of Babs in a pirate suit, I am also a real family man and father with my own pretty princess and charming prince and seeing that adorable little girl dressed up, smiling and completely overflowing with happiness and glee, being held by “that beautifal mom” with eyes shining bright with pride and pure love brings back sweet memories of my own childrens first Halloween’s 18 and 22 years ago.

      The internet can be a strange and wonderful place; my part of the world was filled with jagged wretchedness today, a dismal and bleak mood held sway over all until I opened a blog of a complete stranger and was blessed with the opportunity to share a small and joyful part of her and her precious daughters life. Seeing their happy family caused a solitary ray of sunshine to shine down and drove the gray away and for the briefest of moments filled my heart with joy and made me believe I could make it through the rest of the day. Strange and wonderful indeed. Thanks Babs for letting me come along for the ride. For true! -j

  2. ayana says:

    Awwww! Totally worth it. She is so lucky she has “that mom”!

  3. She is worth it indeed!! I love her!!

  4. Kena says:

    I wonder why they dress up today….will they wear plain clothes on the actual day?

  5. SimplyB says:

    Totally worth it! I love her costume!!!

    My girl will be a ladybug this year.

  6. angelita says:

    She looks adorable. It’s my daughters first Halloween and I’m soooo excited. She will also be a ladybug.

  7. heartdrops says:

    lol! Nothing wrong with you being that mom! She looks CUTE!

  8. kim says:

    Of course she is! Cutest pirate ever!

  9. Mrs. Ali D says:

    Love her costume!!! She is too cute!

  10. NaturallyK says:

    Adorable! You’re a great mom!

  11. doahleigh says:

    Yes! She’s adorable, I love it!

  12. Just adorable ! I love little kids in costumes !
    Glad you are THAT mom 🙂

  13. dmac says:

    Yes, so totally worth it. She is sodorybul!

  14. Steph says:

    I think that is awesome! She looks great in her costume! I am also THAT mother. My 10mth old son is having a Halloween party… Complete with baby snack party bags for his little baby friends!

  15. Roses Daughter says:

    Cute!

  16. cbean says:

    Well worth the tardiness. She is absolutely darling!!

  17. GatorGirl says:

    Such a sweet baby girl 🙂

  18. Sasha says:

    She is definitely worth it!!!!!!!!!!

  19. Keelah says:

    😀 This post made me SMILE!!! I almost went back home, but decided. I’d be that mom next year. Its a learning curve!

Say something

