Boo!

What a great Halloween weekend this has been!

My mommy came in to town on Friday.  She and Regan are BFFs and have been glued to each other since she arrived.  I’m happy to have some relief for the week!

Friday night, DiscoDiva and I braved a monsoon and headed to the Ledisi concert.  If you ever have the chance to see her perform live, you simply must.  She puts on a fantastic show.

Saturday, after Gymboree, my mom and I shopped until we dropped.  I was exhausted after five hours of power shopping, but I was happy to FINALLY buy a pair of knee high boots.  Some of you will recall that I have never owned a pair of knee high boots because of my freakishly large calves.  I am so excited to be able to have a different look this fall.


Saturday night, I, along with DiscoDiva and some other friends, headed to Loca Luna to celebrate Halloween.  I love costume parties and Halloween is my absolute favorite holiday.  We saw so many great costumes.  How can you not have fun drinking and dancing with people who are crazy enough to come out in public dressed like vampires and convicts!

I loved my costume because I could wear comfy shoes.  We danced the night away and I wasn’t the least bit uncomfortable the entire night.

Sunday after I struggled to gain conciousness we prepared for Regan’s Halloween celebration.  Now, you didn’t think Regan was gonna be in pirate costume and I wasn’t gonna match, did you?  Of course not!  Don’t be ridiculous!

We had a party at a local pizza place.  In addition to my friends in real life, some ladies from my mommy group came.  Even Regan’s teacher came and brought her daughter.

We had tons of fun watching the kids play. I brought juice boxes, sweets and pretzels for the kids.  And of course we grubbed.

I’m so happy to be sitting on my couch right now.  I don’t know where I’m going to get the energy to go to work and be productive.  But I must…and I’m wearing a costume!

How was your Halloween?

This entry was posted in Friends, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Boo!

  1. Mrs. AKAtude says:

    Saw Ledisi in concert tonight here in B’ham, love her!

    Your costumes are great! Love that baby of yours!

  2. BK says:

    I saw Ledisi in DC last Friday and it was an awesome show.. she gets better with each performance and I don’t see how that could be done!!! she rocks!!!

    Awesome Halloween pics!!! Love it!!! I look forward to celebrating with Princess J next year.. this year I just went with a halloween sleeper & pumpkin booties 😀

  3. pserendipity says:

    Aww, you guys have great costumes!

    I have freakishly large calves, too. Where did you find boots???

  4. nineteen69 says:

    Enjoy the boots! Love all the costumes.

  5. OMG i had the same costume last yr…looks great on ya!

  6. This whole post is full of Halloween WIN!! All the kids look cute and you look HOT. 🙂

Say something

