My Latest Obsession

My name is Babs and I’m addicted to QVC.

I love to sit and watch all of the fabulous items they have for sale.  Shoes, jewelry, tupperware, you name it.  There are such great buys to be had!

Buy?  Oh, I’ve never actually purchased anything from QVC (or HSN) but I love to watch it.  One day maybe I’ll actually pick up the phone and call to order something.  Wait, I won’t have to because I’ve downloaded the app!

Have you ever ordered anything from QVC or HSN?

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My Latest Obsession

  1. sherri says:

    I get packages from QVC on a regular basis. My mother is retired. Ann, Sally and Monique are her substitute daughters. We get everything from holiday decorations, to baby items, to clothing. They know her number when she calls. I think her new goal is to make it to a live host so that she can gush about her latest purchases.

    This post made me laugh. LOL

  2. nineteen69 says:

    My mom is a QVC junkie. LOL I did purchase makeup from them in the past. They have great prices on Bare Escentuals and Mally Beauty products.

  3. K says:

    Oh my lord. I love watching it, too. I marvel at their effortless ability to talk about a product just like they’re talking to a friend. I’ve yet to buy anything–but I feel as if I’m on the verge.

    (Psss…I’ve caught T watching it, too.)

  4. My Aunt (rip) used to be a QVC junkie. She would crack me up w/ all the stuff she would purchase on a DAILY basis from them. Recently, I was looking for a particular Dooney & Burke purse. A friend told me ‘oh check QVC’s website’. I did and well…*whispers* I’ve been addicted ever since. LOL

  5. Nerd Girl says:

    I’ve never purchased anything, but I watch sometimes. No rhyme or reason why. My mom used to buy stuff from them all the time. I thought we were going to have to do an intervention for her.

  6. Roses Daughter says:

    Yeessss. I got my beloved camera off of QVC!

  7. discodiva73 says:

    Wow. I am not only shocked that you watch it …but so many of your readers watch/purchase from there! Just…wow.

  8. innerdiva says:

    My mother in law is an addict. They know her number when she calls, and they’ve asked her to be live on the air…we got our internet TV and DVD player from QVC.

  9. Now I want to watch just so I can hear “We have Babs from Atlanta on the line! Babs, you just bought the four carat cubic zirconia tennis bracelet and I bet you are glad you ordered it before we sold out! Tell us, Babs… How excited are you to get this new bracelet to wear around Atlanta!”

Say something

