Black Tie Optional

Last night I got dressed up and headed to the Urb.an Leag.ue’s annual dinner.  I had a friend who was receiving an award, so I pulled some strings and got a couple of tickets.  CaliSlim was my date and we had a great time.  As she will tell you, her three favorite words are “Black Tie Optional.”  I have to agree- I do love socializing with well dressed people!

Since the decision to go was fairly last minute, I really didn’t have much to wear.  I had planned on wearing this dress, but at the last minute I pulled my only formal gown out of the back of my closet.  Coincidentally, the last time I wore this dress was to this exact same function about 4 years ago.  I didn’t really think it would fit, but I decided to give it a try.

Thankfully, I was able to squeeze my size 14 body into this size 12 dress.  I could have easily worn the other dress and not looked out of place, but how often do I get to go formal?

I have decided to pick up a couple formal dresses the next time I can catch a good sale.  Hopefully it won’t be another four years before I have a chance to wear it.

This entry was posted in Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Black Tie Optional

  1. GatorGirl says:

    Very pretty!

  2. K. says:

    I love that dress! Looks great on you.

  3. So pretty!

    I love socializing with well dressed people, too 🙂

  4. Yay! Thanks so much for the invite!

  5. Shea says:

    Very nice! There’s a prom for adults on December 10 if you wanted to gussy up again, FYI.

  6. AR Gal says:

    Look at those hooters!

  7. K says:

    You look GREAT!

  8. Gladys says:

    I’ve always loved that dress! Good look, lady!

  9. MrsTDJ says:

    Looking great ladies! Hope you had a lovely time.

  10. doahleigh says:

    Gorgeous! Way to rock it.

  11. t. sheree says:

    You look great! I think this dress was the better choice. 🙂

  12. angelita says:

    You look beautiful!

  13. I’ve already drooled over you and your hooters on FB, but though I would do so here as well!

  14. Roses Daughter says:

    I’ve the dress!

  15. jamie says:

    “Thankfully, I was able to squeeze my size 14 body into this size 12 dress”.
    Thankfully indeed!
    THANKS again:)

  16. jamie says:

    after viewing on my new big huge gigantic screen high dollar gots all the bells and whistles full in living color monitor I would like to ammend my previous comment. For the record, REALLY, REALLY REALLY THANK YOU!

Say something

