Sick Baby

I’ve been home with a sick baby for the last couple of days.  It started on Sunday when I noticed she had a fever and was lethargic.  She had no interest in playing.  She just wanted to sit in my lap and rest.  Add to the fact that she had no appetite and I knew my baby wasn’t feeling well.

On Monday I had to take her to school.  I mean I HAD to.  I had a big thing going on at work that I had been preparing for for the last couple of months.  I actually cried when I dropped her off because I felt so guilty.  Around lunch time the school called to tell me her fever was too high and I had to come get her.  I managed to get them to put her down for her nap, which gave me a couple of hours to finish what I had to do.  As soon as her nap was over they called and told me to come pick her up.

Aside from a fever and her being tired she seemed okay.  I gave her baby tylenol and we chilled at home.  The next morning when I saw that her fever had not gone down, my mommy instincts kicked in and I took her to the doctor.

Regan has her very first ear infection.  She also has a sore throat, but tested negative for strep.  I’m glad she hasn’t been in too much pain.  After her first dose of antibiotics and baby motrin I noticed a change.  She was finally able to sweat out the fever.  She is still a little cranky and isn’t sleeping soundly at night, but she finally has her energy and appetite back!

 

This entry was posted in Foxy, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sick Baby

  1. Hope the little one feels better soon. I know it must be hard on you as well.

  2. Honest says:

    Hopefully she’s feeling better today.

  3. onefromphilly says:

    You get some rest too while Regan is resting! I know she’ll be feeling better real soon. Babies recover quickly.

  4. K says:

    Poor gal. : (

    I’m glad she’s starting to perk back up. Seeing a normally peppy baby act droopy is hard.

  5. Roses Daughter says:

    Ear infections suck! I’ve been home with a sick little one all week too. Hope she feels better soon!

  6. heartdrops says:

    aww..feel better, princess!

Say something

