Christmas Tree

Real or Fake?

Please forgive any spelling errors. My iPhone thinks she’s smarter than me.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Christmas Tree

  1. We are doing a tree this year for the first time. It will be fake. I am not trying to clean up a bunch of pine needles everyday as the tree dries out.

  2. onefromphilly says:

    Fake now.

    From the time that my son was born until he was 13, REAL, and the biggest one we could fit in the house. 🙂

  3. NaturallyK says:

    Real. I never had real trees growing up and now I love them!

  4. Lori F says:

    I’m all about fake. One time expense that lasts a while & no headache about pine needles or fires. Just use a pine candle if you want the scent. Easy peasy!

  5. Real… EVERY year!

    The whole Christmad tree buying process brings back wonderful memories of my childhood. Once I became a homeowner, i vowed to have a live tree every year…. And i’m not even home on Christmas!

    Also worth mentioning, they smell divine!

  6. akima says:

    REAL!!

    Artificial trees don’t have that wonderful smell, and I agree with CaliSlim, going to pick out your tree every year is a wonderful tradition. It still gives me joy to think of the motley crew of trees we had growing up. We had fat and squat, tall and skinny, white pines, Douglas and Fraser firs – a completely random assortment based on who fell in love with a tree first. 🙂

    I saw some people saying the pine needles are difficult to deal with. The last few years, I’ve been picking up those plastic bags they sell when you go buy a tree. Quiet as it’s kept, you can also probably use a big garbage bag too. Basically, you can put them underneath your tree skirt, around the tree stand. When you’re ready to get rid of your tree, you remove the tree skirt and pull the bag up over the tree. No pine needles all over the floor. Changed my life.

  7. FAKE. I can’t w/ the overwhelming smell of pines and the needles everywhere.

  8. nineteen69 says:

    Real! The joy of the holiday includes taking my boys to pick out the tree and lugging it home. It’s a tradition! I don’t think the magic is there when you just whip it out of a closet. LOL

  9. MrsTDJ says:

    This is our last year of fake. My parents got our first real tree when I was 3 and we’re doing the same for our little family. I’m excited already. There is something more magical about the real thing. We have a whole bunch of traditions too from picking the tree, to the hot chocolate as soon as we got home, pulling ornaments out while singing Xmas songs, etc. Puts the spirit right in the middle of things.

  10. Nerd Girl says:

    Team real! I’ve never found them to be the bother that everyone makes them out to be and my kid loves – I mean loves – going to the lot to pick the “perfect” tree.

    We have a few small fake trees that we place around the house, but the main tree is the real thing.

  11. K says:

    We did real two years ago and SON OF A BISCUIT it was horrible when it was time to get rid of it. Needles every damn place. And it is was exceptionally pokey when I put the lights on.

    So last year, I bought a pre-lit, non-pokey, non-shedding fake one from Lowe’s. It’s magnificent. 🙂

  12. discodiva73 says:

    I found a fabulous fake one that is better than a real one last year! So if you can get a great Walmartmanagerwasdumb tree, I say fake. Otherwise, real!

  13. Roses Daughter says:

    Fake. For now. I can’t really deal with all the needles and watering and making sure I don’t burn my house down.aube when Pookahs older!

  14. Honest says:

    Real only. The smell is fabulous. Keeping it watered helps cut down on the dryness and those pesky needles.

Say something

