Sam

Sam is my dad’s dog and he is so sweet. He really makes me miss my Roxie.

I’m up early doing some work and he’s posted up with me keeping me company.

Usually when we visit they keep Sam in his crate because he gets super excited and they were afraid he’d knock the baby over. This time I insisted they let him go. They have to get used to each other eventually.

Regan, of course, showed no fear. Even when he licked her she was nonplussed. After about 5 minutes he was under her spell. She fed him her crackers and he’s been smitten ever since.

Last night baby woke up crying at about 1am. Sam went crazy trying to get to her to see if she was okay. It really is the sweetest thing!

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sam

  1. onefromphilly says:

    🙂

  2. Awww! Sam is a cute dog. I can’t wait till we get our new dog (at the beginning of the year) Ok, Regan’s outfit is soooooooooo cute!

  3. Why am I not surprised ? That beautiful child could hypnotize anyone ! LOL

  4. Honest says:

    Awww too cute! What kind of dog is he?

  5. Clu says:

    Hi Sam & Regan!

  6. dmac says:

    So cute, glad to see she’s feeling better.

    ok, as an aside…i have the same kind of comfy furniture in my tv room except mine is green!

  7. t. sheree says:

    Aww, Sam looks like a cute old man, lol.

Say something

