Dub

I wrote a few weeks I wrote about my love for the updated menu at Wendy’s.  The fries, the burgers, the homestyle lemonade.  Hell, they even changed the color of the napkins from yellow to white.  Yes, Wendy’s, I noticed!

What I may not have mentioned is that I have been fixated on eating there.  For the past two months I have literally eaten Wendy’s three times a week.  Three times a week!  I discovered the new “W Cheeseburger” and it sent me over the edge.  It’s AMAZING!

Today I stopped for my first Wendy’s burger of the week and you know what?  I’ve had enough.  There was nothing wrong with the burger.  It was good.  The fries were hot and salty.  But I knew when I was eating it that it would be the last time for a while.

I’m sure my arteries are breathing a huge sigh of relief.

 

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Dub

  1. IamSimplyTia says:

    Man, I just love some Wendy’s fries. I’m not helping am I?

  2. You crack me the hell up with your food fetishes! LOL!!!!

  3. Kimmy says:

    I love the apple pecan salad!

  4. discodiva73 says:

    I must admit, when you bought me there for the single, I was not impressed. But the W is the HOTNESS!

  5. AR Gal says:

    I’m an avid fan of the BLT cobb salad and the grilled chicken asiago sandwich. I’m still not sold on the fries though.

  6. onefromphilly says:

    The relationship has run its course, and now it’s over. It was never meant to be long term, because the relationship was never built on true substance, just temporary desire. But don’t be sad, you’ll both find happiness with others. LOL!!!!!!

  7. creolepeach says:

    I will make a B-line there just for the lemonade now. Goodness!

  8. K says:

    Sweet heavens, do I love the Dub.

  9. K. Rock says:

    That burger is good. It was the first thing I wanted when I got out of the slammer. Lol! I do try to keep it rare for this exact reason. I just dont want to get sick of it.

  10. Clu says:

    I love the Spicy Chicken sandwich. We have been homies since undergrad! The Jr. Bacon Cheeseburger is my bestie as well. I am scared to try anything else…I don’t need those kinds of problems. lol

    I don’t even really eat fast food anymore…but Wendy’s has a special place in my heart. I had some Monday!

  11. The fries are my favorite…

  12. doahleigh says:

    I do that sometimes, too. Get obsessed with some kind of food or a restaurant, and eat there all the time, then one day it just doesn’t taste as good and I’m over it. Might have to try that W burger though…

Say something

