Sweet Girl

Can we talk about X Factor for a minute?

First let me say that I positively adore little miss Rachel Crow.  Not only does she look like a little version of me, no joke, but she even has the most darling personality.  Like me!

Last night’s episode was heartbreaking.  I can’t recall ever seeing a more dramatic episode of a talent contest show.  When she fell to the floor sobbing my heart ached.  When her mommy tried to console her I cried.  And when the crowd booed that stupid pussycat doll, I cheered.

She broke Rachel’s heart last night.  It’s all her fault.  She is a coward.

Her only saving grace is that Rachel will surely be on Disney by spring.  She was made for it.  And I will definitely watch her show.

What did you think of last night’s episode?

This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sweet Girl

  1. Michelle says:

    OH my, I didn’t see the very end and I’m glad I missed that part because that would have completely broke my heart. She deserved to win. She is very talented, sweet & humble.
    You are right though, she will be picked up by Disney for sure. She is from CO where I live & I was totally rooting for her.

  2. MrsTDJ says:

    I didn’t watch, but I caught it on the news this morning. I wanted to cry when that baby girl cried. She was heartbroken and it was sad to watch. But, a la Jennifer Hudson, she’ll be just fine. She’s talented and I’m sure a huge opportunity awaits!

  3. ames says:

    I just watched the clip. Her mother should take her out of the industry NOW. She isn’t built tough enough for the rejection that comes with the pursuit of fame. Reality t.v. should make the Rachel rule and have no one under 16 compete in talent shows.

    • BK says:

      I thought the same thing.. I felt so bad for her but thought if this is how she is reacting now she will not be able to handle it later. when she cried out to her mommy but you promised.. my heart broke

  4. AR Gal says:

    I don’t watch the show but saw the clip online this morning. All I could think was poor baby! That little girl was HURT!

  5. Kayla says:

    I don’t watch the show, but I saw the clip and was so sad for her. That baby was heart broken.

Say something

