Streaming

I’ve really been getting my money’s worth out of my netflix subscription lately.  It all started when someone mentioned the show “Bones” on twitter.  I had never watched it before but was told it was good.  When I saw I could stream 106 episodes I decided to give it a try.  I knew it would take weeks, even months before I got caught up.

I love “Bones”!  It’s such a fun show.  Sure the criminals are pretty obvious, but I love the relationship between all of the characters.  I became obsessed with the show and spent every free moment watching it.  You guys, it got so bad Regan started dancing every time she heard the opening sequence.

To my chagrin, Netflix didn’t have season 6 available for streaming.  But I was hooked, so I did what I had to do.  I paid for it on Amazon streaming. *shakes fist at netflix*

Now that I’m all caught up I decided I needed another show to get into with plenty of seasons to watch.  I decided on “Private Practice”.  I’m on season two.  It’s entertaining.  I thought it would be like Grey’s anantomy which I grew tired of about 4 seasons ago.

Any other recommendations for television shows with multiple seasons?  I’m looking for something somewhat lighthearted.  I couldn’t get into “Big Love” or “Tudors”.

This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Streaming

  1. sundaze says:

    Mad Man if you’re not already addicted. I started watching last year and caught up on the past seasons the same way.

  2. MrsTDJ says:

    Not sure what you’ve already watched or whether they are available on Netflix, but here are a few:
    Dexter – this is how we fell in love with it, The Shield, Rescue Me, Damages, Leverage

  3. creolepeach says:

    Damages is great – not really light-hearted but definitely a great series. Luther is another one. Again, not light hearted but great. Big Bang Theory is absolutely hilarious. I just got into this recently and have been obsessed with watching the reruns. Rizzoli and Isles is good and light hearted.

  4. cbean says:

    Yes! Rizzoli and Isles is awesome.

  5. AR Gal says:

    Nurse Jackie!!!

    • AR Gal says:

      Just thought of another one…Shameless! It’s good and rauncy yet hilarious. At least my type of hilarious. Oh and I know you said you were looking for something lighthearted but “Game of Thrones” is REALLY good!

  6. Laughing808 says:

    Castle
    House
    The Good Wife

  7. KLB says:

    The Good Wife and Dexter!

  8. Luther is on Netflix?? *faints*

    My Nook Color just got updated with a Netflix app, a sista will be watching Luther at lunchtime!!!

    Since we dropped all of our premium cable packages, this was VERY helpful.

  9. Coop says:

    I’d recommend Luther, Downton Abbey, Coupling and Sherlock — all good british shows. Idris in Luther is just delicious! Unfortunately, only season 1 is on NF and it’s only 6 episodes.
    I’ve also watched The League (funny, not serious) and Parenthood from the beginning thanks to Netflix. Tried to get into Dirty Sexy Money because I LOVE Peter Krauss, but I couldn’t.

  10. innerdiva says:

    Light-hearted? We’ve recently gotten into Arrested Development and 30 Rock. Both are hilarious!

  11. nineteen69 says:

    I don’t do light-hearted but Dexter, Game of Thrones, Fringe and the Walking Dead are my favorite shows.

  12. CloE says:

    Vampire Diaries…..not lighthearted but great for twilight fans plus lots of beautiful men 🙂

Say something

