Mhe Magazine Launch Party

Last night I attended the launch party for the new magazine devoted to natural hair- Mhe Magazine.

It was great being in a room full of natural beauties.  The DJ was jammin, cameras were flashing and I had a couple of glasses of wine.  I had the pleasure of meeting fellow blogger and natural hair maven, Mae of Natural Chica.  I saw a few other familiar faces, but I wasn’t sure of names so I mostly kept to myself.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get to stay for the fashion show or for my free copy of the magazine.  A sister was paying a sitter, so I had to dip out just before 9pm.

I will definitely pick up a copy of the magazine when it comes out.  I’m excited to have a magazine devoted solely to natural hair!

This entry was posted in Beauty, Hair, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mhe Magazine Launch Party

  1. innerdiva says:

    How fun! Do you know if the magazine will be available nationwide, or just in your area?

  2. NaturallyK says:

    Sounds like fun. Your hair looks great!

  3. V Renee says:

    You ladies look lovely!

Say something

