Santa Outdid Herself!

I was completely blown away when I received my Blogland Secret Santa gift this weekend.  It amazes me that someone I don’t know could be so thoughtful.  I guess I do a pretty good job of letting people get to know me through my writing, because Santa’s gifts were perfect!

I received a set of lovely stemless wine glasses (which I had to test out immediately), a cute new wallet, lovely earrings and a necklace, a book that I can’t wait to read and some new lip gloss!

What really stood out for me was the paper the gifts were wrapped in.  It’s the exact same motif as my blog wallpaper!  I don’t know if that was on purpose or just coincidence, but I thought it was awesome.

Oh, and Santa even included a little something for my sweet girl.  Now, there I two things I love- monkeys and ladybugs.  So how about these great books with monkeys and ladybugs!  So sweet.

Regan liked them too, but then she decided she wanted to taste her tootsies.

Thank you, Michelle, for the awesome gifts sent alllllll the way from Colorado!  I am truly appreciative!

This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Santa Outdid Herself!

  1. nineteen69 says:

    Awesome! So thoughtful. I have a great picture with Tali 2 eating his toes. LOL

  2. Michelle says:

    Was it that obvious it was me?? You have no idea how hard it was to mail that “secretly”. I gave the woman at Postnet such a hard time. She got the package ready and it had my name on it. She tried to scribble over it, but I could still see it. So she cut it off. Then I saw that the address of where I was sending it was on there. I’m like, “does that really have to be on there??”
    Glad you liked everything! The paper actually wasn’t intentional except that it had to be red. We just must have similar taste.
    The necklace is handmade by me, and the earrings are handmade by a friend of mine. I can’t wait to here how you like the book! Enjoy!

  3. Sherri says:

    We LOVE 10 little ladybugs!!!!!

  4. BK says:

    Awesome!!!! Like Michelle I went to great lengths to hide where my gift was coming from LOL

  5. Nerd Girl says:

    What great, thoughtful gifts! My kiddo had and still loves that ladybug book. Babies and their feet – it gets no better.

  6. discodiva73 says:

    Orange Mint and Honey is a good book…and Lifetime did a movie with Jill Scott but it was called something different. Let me know what you think.

  7. GP says:

    I’m so glad you like everything that she got you. Michelle did a great job!

Say something

