A Tale of Two Curtains

When I saw this idea on pinterest I knew I wanted to do it in my new place.  My bathroom has a standing shower with door, so my only choice was to do it in Regan’s bathroom.

I wasn’t really looking for shower curtains, but when I came across these on clearance, I swooped them up.  I knew I wanted to do her bathroom in shades of purple and this print was lovely.

I found a nice double shower rod at Bed Bath and Beyond and went to work.

The result isn’t as fancy as the pic on pinterest.  I need to take the curtains down and iron them, for one.  But I definitely like the look.  I have a beautiful dark purple bath mat (not pictured) that goes perfectly.  All I need now is to find the perfect piece to hang on the wall and the room will be complete.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Tale of Two Curtains

  1. Sha Boogie says:

    I love the look! I can’t wait to try it out. I think I’ll do two liners…

Say something

