Christmas in College Park

What a positively lovely Christmas we had this year!  It was so great waking up on a warm, rainy day with my two favorite ladies in the house.  The new (to me) house.  Regan and I wore our Christmas pajamas, Christmas music played in the background   and we came downstairs to see what Santa left us.

Regan was a good girl this year.  Santa brought her a little nursery so she can put her babies down for naps and feed them properly.  He also brought her some girlie building blocks.  She loved the set we rented on our Florida vacation, so when I Santa saw them in pinks and purple she just had to have them.

She got tons of other stuff- clothes, toys, bath toys, books, dolls, shoes and more.  She really loved opening her gifts, but then the two days of sickness and lack of sleep caught up to her, so when it was time for her to go with her dad for the day I couldn’t hustle her out the door fast enough.

Seriously, you guys, I needed a BREAK.  I ran through the house whooping it up after she left, but don’t ever tell her I told you.  My mom and I popped open a bottle of champizzle, made some gorilla bread and played yahtzee while listening to Old School Funk.  Afterwards I passed out napped on the couch until it was time for Christmas dinner.

Our traditional Christmas day continued at my favorite Vietnamese restaurant with CaliSlim and DiscoDiva.  We had a great time and great food.  By the time we got back home it was time to pack and get ready for our road trip.

Today I am in Ohio with my family.  All my family.  Everyone came down for Christmas with my grandma who had major surgery earlier this week.  I am so thankful to be able to spend this time with her and everyone else.

But I can’t wait to get back to the serenity of my quiet home (and private bath).

How was your Christmas?

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Christmas in College Park

  1. t. sheree says:

    Love the pics! Glad y’all had a great time. 😀

    My Christmas was great. Food, church, reflection, family, games. I’m TIRED. LOL

  2. Christmas in a new home, so lovely ! You both look so happy 🙂

  3. Kurlylicious says:

    Love the pj’s! Regan is getting so big! It looks like you ladies had a great holiday! Safe travels and Happy New Year!

  4. Gladys says:

    Love that last picture of Regan! Christmas was great with my fam in the Sip til I got food poisoning or some type of bug. Still recuperating. Happy New Year to you and your family!

  5. Roses Daughter says:

    Yay on the new home! You guys look like you had fun!

  6. I love the pictures and I want Regan’s striped socks. You have to have cool socks on Christmas!

  7. Coop says:

    My Christmas was wonderful!
    Welcome to the southside. 🙂

Say something

