Happy New Year

So, uh, I’m a little late with the NY post.  I’ve been busy.  Cooking, cleaning, mothering and whatnot.  My mother actually told me I would make an excellent wife.  Duh!

Let’s see, on NYE I got on my hands and knees and cleaned the kitchen floor.  Then I took the blinds out slat by slat and scrubbed them clean.  I just can’t do OPD (Other People’s Dirt).

On NY, I did a ton of laundry and made the most magnificent meal.  My mom must have complimented me six times while she was eating.  She said it was one of the best meals I’ve ever made.  Even Regan ate the black eyed peas.  They were yum.

Today I took my mom to the airport and then headed to Gwinexico for a little Blogger/Twittuh lunch.  Good times!

I’ve spent the rest of the evening trying to prepare myself for the work week (both mentally and physically).  I’m looking forward to getting back into the swing of things.  And I might even work out.

I said I MIGHT.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy New Year

  1. discodiva73 says:

    Why is that baby side-eying me?

  2. Cassandra says:

    Yay! It was great to meet you! 🙂 LOL @ the baby giving Disco Diva the side eye. Classic. I had a great time, and hope to make it back soon for another visit to ATL.

  3. Kurlylicious says:

    Happy New Year! Love the pics! I have to make it to ATL for a Blogger/Twitter meet-up soon! Babs, you are rocking yo fro honey! Wearing it well!

  4. Gladys says:

    Happy 2012 to you and baby!

  5. Nerd Girl says:

    Happy New Year!

    Great picture! Loving that side-eye!!

  6. SimplyB says:

    Look at that kitchen space!

    That food looks so yummy. I’ve never tasted sauerkraut. I may have to give it a try soon.

    Everyone looks so nice. I love that each of you have a different (and fab) hairstyle!

  7. ytm24@aol.com says:

    GWINEXICO????? am so using that!

Say something

