Allow Me to Complain…

I stopped at McDonald’s this morning for a hot chocolate.  I was two miles down the road when I tasted it and realized they gave me coffee.  I.Hate.Coffee.

I will be going back to that same McDonald’s after work with my receipt and demanding my $2.13 back.

____

I also stopped at the Tag office to complete my registration on the car.  The friendly lady kindly asked me if I would be paying check or money order.  I asked if cash or credit card was accepted and was told no.  I didn’t have my checkbook and was not willing to go out to get a money order and then come back and wait in line again so I’m riding dirty until I can get to the Tag office that will take my $5 cash.

_____

Last night was my first night alone in the house in three weeks.  I have either been sleeping in my bed with my mom or on my (comfortable) air mattress.  I was so looking forward to stretching out and luxouriating in my bed alone.  So why did that baby come padding into my room at 330am with her monkey wanting to make conversation?  Ay dios!  I am two shakes away from putting her crib back to the first stage so she can’t get out.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Allow Me to Complain…

  1. K says:

    Did you pee a little upon seeing Regan next to your bed in the middle of the night? Ezra has yet to get out of his but I KNOOWWWW I will shriek if he ever appears eyeball to eyeball with me in the dark.

  2. SimplyB says:

    Yeah I would be complaining about each of these too.

  3. MrsTDJ says:

    I like both, hot choc and coffee, but I’d be irritated if I was expecting one and got the other.
    I am still truly thanking my lucky stars that my son has NO interest in climbing out of his crib.

  4. sayitlikethis says:

    Um…..you need to get a check or money order for $5?! Really? Straight up side eye to them.
    Buddha used to get out his bed every. single. night. and climb into our bed at the foot. I kicked him a many of nights unexpectedly.

    If you don’t want to put the crib back up, put a gate up to Foxy’s bedroom door. At least that way, she can’t get out of her room.

  5. kim says:

    McDonald’s does that mess ALL the time! Then tell you to come right back. You’re either at work or at home by then. The DMV thing, wow! Babygirl is too sweet though 🙂

  6. 1969 says:

    Have you dropped her crib mattress all the way down so she can’t climb out? LOL

  7. Rosesdaughter says:

    And that 330 am wake up is exactly why Pookah is still in his crib. Smh

Say something

