Light on Words, Heavy on the Pictures

I had such a great weekend!  Both my mom and The Girl were in town.  It was great having a house full of people with room for everyone.

Saturday morning I decided to try (again) to put my hair in twists.  After washing and conditioning, I semi-dried my hair and then twisted.  It took FOREVER and reminded how much I hate hair maintenance.

Afterwards we were ready to head out, but there was no way I was going out of the house looking like that, so I fancied myself a head wrap and we hit the streets.

After a quick lunch and a little shopping we headed back home.  I had invited CaliSlim over for dinner and board games, so while we waited for her arrival we drank all the wine in the house toasted to our togetherness.

We also danced a bit and took ridiculous photos.  Like these, for instance.  I apparently was channeling my inner-thug.   Yes, I had my sunglasses on.  At night.  In the house.  For no good reason. #goodtimes!

Regan was thrilled not only to have her Mimi, but her favorite Auntie in town as well. Don’t they look cute in their red socks?

The next day I took out my twists.  It turned out decent.  Not perfect by any means, but cute enough to go out in public and I even received a couple of random compliments.

We headed out for some baby free fun.  Shopping, tapas and cocktails!

I didn’t get any pics from the first spot, but boy oh boy I found my soul in this liquid nitrogen blackberry margarita.  It was fantastic!

Before we left we tried the gummi bear shots because we saw other people having them.  Hey, sometimes being a follower is a good thing!

In the evening The Girl and I attempted to get dressed down and headed out for the night.  We were going to a local bar to hear my favorite Blues musician.  The Girl wasn’t at all interested in going, but she is a good friend and knew how excited I was to go.

We were slightly over dressed.  The place is truly a dive and there was no seating, so the cute high-heeled boots were unneccessary.  Thankfully, the music was so good, comfort was not an issue.  The show was great and even The Girl was jammin.  She was pleasantly surprised at how much she enjoyed the show.

Today my knees hurt from so much dancing and I’ve only had about 18 hours of sleep the entire 3-day weekend, but it was worth it.

Now it’s time to plan my next adventure!

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Food, Friends, Hair, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Light on Words, Heavy on the Pictures

  1. Honest says:

    Love the hair!
    Sounds like a fabulous weekend!

  2. MrsTDJ says:

    LOL @ your indoor thug! Sounds like a great weekend.

  3. Sounds like a great weekend! ( I know I’m late). Your hair looks great!

Say something

