Guess Where I Slept Last Night…

…in the muhfuggin guest room.  o_O

See, in addition to the affliction upon her peepers, baby has come down with a nasty cold and slight fever.  She was super fussy all day yesterday, so after dinner and bath I put her to bed fairly early.  She went without a fight, but just when I was getting settled in to Top Chef, she woke up crying and needed snuggles.  I brought her to my bed until she fell back asleep and tried to move her back to her bedroom.  Lil Bit wasn’t having it and demanded to stay nestled next to me under the warm comforter and freshly washed sheets.

I lasted about 5 minutes before I wanted to pull my hair out.  That baby is so congested she was snoring like a dragon in a cave.  I mean it was LOUD.  So I snuck out of bed and headed to the guest room.  I was mad. I had made my bed up all nice and I don’t even get to sleep in it?  Except, I wasn’t really mad because the bed in the guest room is quite comfy and those sheets were freshly laundered too.

Thankfully, with the aide of the humidifer, baby slept all night without waking up.  And when she did wake up she immediately requested milk and Mickey.

All I could do was oblige her requests and give her smoochers.

 

This entry was posted in Foxy, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Guess Where I Slept Last Night…

  1. I will never manage to figure how babies always end up sleeping horizontal in the bed. My nephew does the same thing and so did my niece when she was a baby.

  2. Honest says:

    Awwww hope she feels better soon!

  3. onefromphilly says:

    Hope Regan feels better soon. It really does get better when they get older. In a few years she won’t want to hold your hand or be seen in public with you. LOL
    Enjoy these years to the fullest. 🙂

  4. “Snoring like a dragon in a cave?”

    BWA HA HA HA HA 😆

  5. innerdiva says:

    Aww, poor baby! Hope she feels better and you get your bed back soon.

  6. heartdrops says:

    Aww! Feel better, Regan!

  7. SoniaB says:

    Feel better soon Regan

Say something

