My Big Girl!

Tonight after washing and conditioning baby’s hair, I discovered her hair had grown enough to braid.  I couldn’t believe it.  She is changing every single day.  Pretty soon she’ll be able to speak in intelligible sentences and wipe her own behind!

Unfortunately this means that I’m not going to get away with these makeshift hairstyles for much longer.  My braiding skills are wiggedy wack and I am about to be exposed!

This entry was posted in Beauty, Hair, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to My Big Girl!

  1. KLB says:

    Looks great to me! Do you mind sharing what products you use in her hair?

  2. Kurlylicious says:

    Regan is just too cute! Her hair is fine lol.

  3. She is growing so fast ! Just beautiful.

  4. t. sheree says:

    Cutie patootie!

  5. I think it looks awesome! My sister can do some hair. Good. Thing she ended up with the daughter. Lol

  6. discodiva73 says:

    I thought if you have a daughter, you magically know how to do hair. Not sure why I think that since my mother had a hairdresser coming to our house for as long as I can remember and my father could braid MUCH better than her….but thats what I think!

    She looks so cute!

  7. mzinspiredmind says:

    Regan is soooooooo pretty!! Her hair looks good! Don’t worry, you’ll become a pro at doing her hair. When I had Ryann, I didn’t know the first thing about lil people hair..now you should see my skills! LOL

  8. BK says:

    Cutie!!! Her hair is cute and honestly you can learn via youtube.. 🙂 just practice.. oh and at least she let’s you come it without a fight 🙂

    I’m lucky I learned how to cornrow as a child and I can’t wait for Princess J’s hair to grow out enough for me to do all the cute fancy hairstyles..

  9. Dark & Lovely says:

    I think her hair looks great!! I’m not looking forward to having to do Kendall’s hair at all!! If she follows in her mommy’s footsteps she won’t have enough hair for ponytails until she’s two, so I have some time to try to learn between now and then.

  10. Honest says:

    Wow she’s growing so quickly! Too cute.

  11. ames says:

    I have fun doing my daughter’s hair. Fortunately she arrived nearly bald so I have been able to develop my technique as her hair grows. I want to put heat on it, it but my mother and husband protest when I suggest it.

  12. ondrea says:

    I think her hair looks cute.

  13. micki says:

    Cute! It looks like you did a great job to me.

  14. LisaB says:

    She is so pretty………

  15. Michelle says:

    So adorable..I’m loving her hair…

  16. Nerd Girl says:

    She looks great! 7 years in and still all I can do is twist and plait. Oh well!

  17. NaturallyK says:

    Cute! Here’s a site with some great hair tips for doing little girls’ hair: http://www.chocolatehairvanillacare.com/

Say something

