Ichi Ni San Shi

Saturday, Regan and I had a bit of a panic situation.  All ended well, but it still left me feeling really bad.

We ran an errand later that evening and I realized I hadn’t eaten all day.  I decided Regan deserved a treat so I took her to that pizza place with the happy rodent.  It was absolutely packed so there was no way I going in.  I had been craving Japanese steakhouse for a couple of weeks, so I pulled out my trusty GPS system and found one a few miles away.  Regan had never been before and I knew she would get a kick out of the fanfare of the chef on the grill.

We had a fabulous time.  Regan was happy and in a great mood. 

She insisted on having a pair of chopsticks like her mommy.  I thought she’d drop them on the floor, but she held on to them the entire meal.

She even managed to eat most of her salad.

She cheered when the chef lit the onion on fire and kept waving at the smoke in the air.

At the end she got a scoop of sherbet.  I think that was her favorite part…until she knocked it on the ground.  Our server quickly brought her another scoop, but I told her she had enough and we were on our merry way.

 

This entry was posted in Food, Foxy, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ichi Ni San Shi

  1. Honest says:

    Looks like she’s a great eater :-).

  2. Rosesdaughter says:

    Regan is a good eater! I wish I could take Pookah to places like that!

Say something

