Weekend Randoms

I think the thing that was most shocking to me about Whitney’s death is that she was 48.  So young! Why did I think she was mid to late 50s?

_____

Saw the new De.nzel movie on Saturday with Discodiva.  The eye candy in that movie made up for all the blood and violence.  There was a scene in the movie when Denzel shaved and then smiled into the mirror, I swear to you there was an audible gasp from the ladies in the audience.  It was hysterical.  And Ry.an is no slouch either, for the record.

_____

The television was on this weekend and the people on TV started speaking in Spanish.  Regan turned to the TV, waved and said “HOLA!” 

_____

I’m having a party in five days and haven’t even bothered to plan the menu.  What bizarro world is this?

_____

I’m currently obsessed with putting a small chandelier in my closet.

_____

I came to work to find a Valentine’s day stash on my desk.  Sadly, it was from my boss.  Even more sad, it’s the best V-day gift I’ve received in a number of years.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekend Randoms

  1. Michelle says:

    So sad about Whitney. I’ve been listening to the XM Whitney Tribute station all weekend.
    I saw Safe House this weekend too. I thought it was going to be a little better than it was, but any movie with Denzel is a must! There sure was a lot of violence in the movie.
    I like the idea of a little chandelier in the closet. Make sure to post pics if you do it. 🙂

  2. theorist says:

    @The television was on this weekend and the people on TV started speaking in Spanish. Regan turned to the TV, waved and said “HOLA!”
    She is pretty much the cutest kid ever. Yep.

    @I came to work to find a Valentine’s day stash on my desk. Sadly, it was from my boss. Even more sad, it’s the best V-day gift I’ve received in a number of years.
    maybe you could to this very thing for someone else??? just saying…

  3. innerdiva says:

    I’m shocked about Whitney. I kind of still don’t believe it.
    Haven’t seen the movie yet, hopefully we’ll get to go during president’s week.
    Regan is cute! And bilingual!

  4. AR Gal says:

    They are playing Whitney right now on the radio station I listen to online. The age shocked me too but not in the same way. I knew she was close to 50 but now being in my mid-30’s (and the way time flies) 48 suddenly doesn’t seem so old (or too far away). Her passing has really shaken me (worse than MJ). I know death comes to us all but sometimes it’s just a hard pill to swallow.

    We checked out Safe House. It was very Denzel-esque. I liked it. Mistah was bored. Denzel is handsome but he just doesn’t do “IT” for me. Ryan’s cute but he doesn’t do it for me either. Ryan Gossling though? Sheeeeeeeiiiiiiiiid, I could stare for HOURS!

  5. I’m so depressed about Whitney. And that’s all I’m going to say.
    I want to see Safe House so bad! My plan was to see it along today, but C-Dub foiled my plans by deciding to work from home! *curses*
    I like the idea of the chandelier in the closet. Hmmmm…….

  6. onefromphilly says:

    I love the idea of a chandelier in the closet. I am planning on putting one over my tub in the master bath. I like fancy stuff!

  7. NaturallyK says:

    Regan is so cute!
    What goods did your boss give you?

  8. discodiva73 says:

    I think since I wouldn’t mind being a CIA Agent, the violence didn’t bother me. As an Assasin, I will have to do most of that stuff. 🙂

    I can’t believe you don’t have a menu for Saturday. Who are you and bring Babs back!

Say something

