My Funny Valentine

Regan loves her new daycare.  Loves it.  And I am so happy.  It gives me great relief to drop her off every morning and know that she is happy to be there.  When we walk in the front door she darts to the lunch room looking for her teacher whom she knows is the giver of breakfast.  Regan is like a very loyal puppy.  You feed her once and you are bonded for ever.  But, oh, don’t let us get there before breakfast time.  She looks at me like I am delivering her to the gallows.  Nevermind she’s already eaten some small snack at home.  She needs her hot breakfast the moment she walks in the door.

She also comes home with homework.  Just a couple of sheets of pages to color, but I like that they are gearing us up for homework.  Yes, I said us.  It won’t be long (tears!) before she has real deal homework and we will have to fit it into our evening routine.

I’ve noticed an improvement in her communication since she started there.  She can finally say the long “e” sound.  So now she says daddy instead of dada and mimi instead of mama.  Tis great for trying to figure out who she is talking to.

Yes, I am really happy with the new daycare.  So much so, that I can even overlook this:

This entry was posted in Foxy. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My Funny Valentine

  1. mzinspiredmind says:

    Bwahahahahah! I saw a “Be Mines” yesterday and heard a “Happy ValenTIMES day”

  2. Dark & Lovely says:

    LMAO @ “Be Mines”!!!!!

  3. Gladys says:

    Girl…stop. “Be MineS”. Lawd. LOL!

  4. Lisa says:

    I cannot stop laughing.

  5. Tazzee says:

    MINES!! Makes me wanna scream.

  6. SimplyB says:

    Too funny!!!

  7. Kurlylicious says:

    It was just staring at me – mines lol

  8. Rehab says:

    Ha!! It must really be an awesome place for you to overlook that..

  9. creolepeach says:

    LMAO!!! Not “Mines”. You love it for real. I would have had to have a meeting the next morning. lol It’s one of those things that makes my ears bleed.

  10. MrsTDJ says:

    Bwahahaha! Too classic. And unfortunately, like Mzinspired, I saw several “valenTIMES” greetings yesterday via email and FB.

  11. BK says:

    LMAO love it!!!

Say something

