Weekend in Review

I had such a great weekend.  My dad came to town to help celebrate my housewarming.  I always love it when he comes to town and my goodness so does Regan.  We picked her up from school Friday and she was super excited to see him.  I was excited because I had someone to handle the baby while I did last minute running around to prepare for the party.

The party was great.  Small and low key, but still nice.  The rain didn’t stop folks from coming out.  There was tons of food and drink.  And I mean TONS.  I have so much stuff left over I could truly have another party and not have to purchase a thing. 

Regan was thrilled to have kids over to play with.  For the first time ever, she was up in her room playing quietly and I was downstairs.  I am so looking forward to more days like that!

On Sunday I had hoped to lay around the house and do nothing, but my dad had other plans.  He was quite befuddled with my step stool, which he deemed “dangerous,” so he packed us up and we headed to the home improvement store.  When all was said and done, I had a new ladder, a bucket and some other stuff I can’t recall.  Dad worked in the garage doing some things I needed done and then we both worked in the yard a bit.  Regan just ran in circles and rolled around in the wet grass.  She had a blast.

I was sad to see my dad leave this morning, but my heart was happy that he drove all the way down here just because I asked him to.  I loved that my friends finally got to meet him. 

How was your weekend?

 

This entry was posted in Family, Food, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekend in Review

  1. Honest says:

    What does FPAD mean? I tried Mr. Google but he’s got a bunch of responses that I don’t think apply.
    I had a pretty low key weekend. Went to the Vet with my new pooch and spent time at the dog park. Also finally filed my taxes and lounged like it was my job. 🙂

  2. Gladys says:

    Regan is growing at a rapid rate! She is such a cutie patootie! My weekend was great. Was in Chicago celebrating my birthday (which was on Saturday) with my BFF and other friends. Had an awesome time. Can’t wait to go back. Today I’m at work. Booooo……

  3. The Girl says:

    Oh my goodness does she look so cute in this photo!

  4. NaturallyK says:

    Sounds like fun! Your hair looks great! What are you using in it now?

  5. t. sheree says:

    Good times and great pics! Glad your dad was able to take care of some things for you. 🙂

    Weekend…my weekend was pretty good…just super busy, and I’m still exhausted even though I had today off. :-/

  6. Kim says:

    Your family is beautiful! Glad the party was a success!

  7. Glad the party was a success! My weekend was spent working. But what else is new???LOL

  8. Sasha says:

    I love the top photo of you and Regan. She is looking like a diva with that pose.

    This past weekend I spent it with my mom. We had a blast window shopping and her first visit in Whole Foods. lol!

  9. AR Gal says:

    Regan is growing up too fast. 😦

  10. Did I tell you I want your kid? Oh, I did? Send her to me anyway.

    You and your daddy are TWINS.

Say something

