Like a Fish to Water

I signed baby up for swim classes last week.  It’s something I’ve been wanting to do since she was swimming around in my uterus like a little a little Greg Louganis (that is seriously the only swimmer I could think of!)  The timing has never been right and the place I wanted to do it was so far from where I lived.

Then we moved and I found out they had a location not too far from our new digs, so I scheduled a trial class to see if it was worth the (outrageous) price.  It is.

Baby absolutely loved it. She did not have a moment of displeasure during the entire class.  She cheesed the entire time.  My mom came with us and snapped some pics.  She said everyone watching the class kept remarking about how good she was and the fact that she wasn’t scared and was so young.  My baby is a star!

I was so happy to finally get her in the water.  We spend so much time at the pool, it’s so important for her to learn some water safety.  And you never know, this might be her Olympic event!

This entry was posted in Foxy, Motherhood, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Like a Fish to Water

  1. It really could be, or at least get her a scholarship for college. My aunt is a swim instructor and threw us all in the pool at six months. Her kids kept up with it. My cousin was on the Olympic track and got a scholarship in diving.

  2. discodiva73 says:

    Louganis? Phelps didn’t come to mind? Or Dara Torres? You are going to have to keep up with the swimming world if you want R to become an olympian! Great sport!

  3. mzinspiredmind says:

    Awww too cute! My mom and I took swim lessons starting when I was three until I was a pre-teen. I absolutely LOVE to swim b/c of this and it’s one of the fond memories I have of my mom & I. Regan is a lil water baby!!!

  4. Gladys says:

    Add biking and running to the rotation and she could be a triathlete! Go, Regan!!!

  5. AR Gal says:

    Regan is going to be in the Olympics by any means necessary. LOL!!

  6. Honest says:

    She really is too cute!

  7. Dark & Lovely says:

    That’s awesome!!! Please pass me the info on this place, I’d like to get my little one started swimming, and she’s going to have to be able to keep up with Regan during pool play dates!

  8. onefromphilly says:

    Don’t forget Archery. We want a Gold in that too. 🙂

  9. I love it ! I think it is so important to teach kids how to swim before they are old enough to be terrified by it. Regan is a star, she will be swimming in no time flat. All my nieces & nephews love the water & were introduced to it very early.

  10. 1969 says:

    Future Triathlete in the house!

Say something

